We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free parking, easy access from/to A3, great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Mazzini, 274, 84013 Cava De' Tirreni, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Certificate of Excellence
ORD
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“free parking, easy access from/to A3, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Had a one night stay at this property.

VERY clean property, free breakfast in the morning, only hot dish were various made to order egg preparations. Otherwise lots of pastries, breads, cold cuts, juices, coffees.

Immediately off the A3 Autostrada, easy off/on access. Free parking. Free Wi-Fi also.

Bed was comfortable, pillows so-so (no real difference between firm & soft pillows).

My Italian isn't very good, so I was grateful with all the hotel staff & their English speaking ability.

There is an Italian supermarket within 50 yards from the hotel, with bottled water, & other goodies you might want. We picked up some aged balsamic vinegar that would have cost us some big bucks here in the states.

There is a restaurant that is a 20 minute walk from the hotel where Mrs Willie & I had one of our best meals in Italy. Restaurant's name is Casa Rispoli located in Piazza San Francesco.

Room Tip: We got a room on the same side of the hotel as the entrance, suggest that you do the same as the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    100
    9
    0
    2
See reviews for
44
90
4
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ronks
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel has free parking and free wifi in rooms. The rooms were very nice and the beds were the most comfortable we stayed in while in Italy! It is hard to get this hotel to come up on GPS so make sure you take directions for where to get off the highway. This is more on the outskirts of Salerno and is close to the highway! We only found it because of the Holiday Inn confirmation letter that gave directions as to exit to get off! We did take advantage to their later check out. The staff was super friendly and very helpful in finding a nice restaurant for dinner. They even checked to make sure we enjoyed it! We did have a little problem with the wifi working in our rooms later in the night but there were several that experienced that problem. All in all, I think this is a great place to stop for an overnight!! Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The single beds are over sized single beds. Our room was very quiet and we had no issues at all sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and the location is excellent for exploring the area. We visited Ravenna, Herculaneum and Pompeii whilst here and all were accessible. We stayed on a points break deal of 5000 points per night and were really pleased with what the hotel offered for this, including free internet and a free drink at the hotel bar (think this is only for Priority Club members).

The breakfast is nice, with a good selection of eggs cooked to order, the vegetable omelette being massive. Good, free parking too.

The staff were all friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We planned to stay in Naples but had to cancel and once we actually saw Naples we were glad we did......we happened upon this place and found it affordable, clean, spacious and safe! The rooms were large with great beds. The dining room was huge and the food was very good. The breakfast was particularly good and included in the room fee. We highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times and find the staff very friendly. Rooms are decent and clean.
Breakfast is simple but nice and there is something for vegetarians always. Like the coffee, one of the perks of travelling through Italy, most places have good coffee.
Check in and check out is a breeze. Please keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is great! I wasn't able to get my car until the next day in Naples so I took the train to Cava de' Tirreni. When I got there there were no cabs so I called the hotel and they sent a car for me. The hotel was very new and modern and the staff was incredible, they even arranged my meeting with family who lived nearby because I didnt speak Italian. I highly reccomend this hotel for anyone looking to visit the area.. (10 minutes from Pompei, 5 minutes from Nocera Inferiore)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this hotel with my family and it was fabulous.We had two connected rooms and it was very comfortable. The rooms were big, furnished tastefully, clean and equipped. The staff were very friendly. We arrived late at night at 22:00 and also they were closing the restaurant, they served us dinner.The breakfast was the best, with fresh fruits and your choice of coffee and egg and a lot more. There is a big super market just cross the street. The hotel is just at the exit of the highway. The location is near all the interesting sites in the area.The price is also affordable. I surely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms with mountain view are preferred.You hear no noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HICAVA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
We have read your nice comments and we thank you for having spent some time to share your opinion about your stay with us.
This is really important because helps us to improve better services guests prefer.
We hope to welcome you soon at the Holiday Inn Salerno - Cava de’ Tirreni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cava De' Tirreni
2.2 mi away
Hotel Scapolatiello
Hotel Scapolatiello
#2 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Pineta  Ristorante Castello
Hotel Pineta Ristorante Castell...
#4 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
3.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
Victoria Maiorino
Victoria Maiorino
#3 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Vea Resort Hotel
Vea Resort Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mercato San Severino
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Albani
Hotel Villa Albani
#1 of 1 in Nocera Superiore
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
7.5 mi away
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni

Address: Corso Mazzini, 274, 84013 Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Cava De' Tirreni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cava De' Tirreni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava de Tirreni is a new IHG hotel only few minutes driving from the Amalfi Coast. Located near the Cava de Tirreni exit on the A3 motorway joining Naples and Salerno, it can be a starting point to visit the archeological sites of Pompeii, Herculaneum and Paestum (10 to 20 minutes driving), to climb on the Vesuvius (30 minutes driving) or to reach the Amalfi Coast (10 minutes driving), Sorrento (25 minutes driving) and the Cilento National park. Also close to the shopping areas in Salerno, Naples and the Vulcano Buono shopping centre near Nola. Nestled in a warm green valley, it is the ideal setting for a pleasant stay relaxing at our bar, exercising in our gym and tasting the typical flavours of our Mediterranean cuisine. With its 73 guest rooms, restaurant and bar facilities, 5 meeting rooms (2 to 150 seats) and free parking space the Hotel can easily accommodate meetings and events offering up-to-date technical equipment and LAN & WiFi High Speed Internet Access in all guest and meeting rooms. Priority Club Rewards and special programs for Kids and Business complete our offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.