We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five star staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Maiorino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Maiorino to your Saves list
Victoria Maiorino
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Corso Mazzini 4, 84013 Cava De' Tirreni, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Five star staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Although a little difficult to locate because the hotel fronts on a pedestrian mall, we were delighted with the accommodations and staff. They were very helpful and gracious.. Beautiful peaceful room draped in whites. The dinner of veal and vegetables was superb! Conveniently located near the ancient town plaza. Lovely lovely

Room Tip: Might ask for a certain mattress if you like more plush. Loved the bidet. Shower tiny but no complai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
26
38
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were delighted with our experience at this hotel. Firstly we were upgraded to a suite, which was very comfortable and had excellent WiFi. At dinner in the spacious restaurant, we were treated to a complementary extra course, and an after-dinner limoncello. At breakfast a table was marked with our names on it, and they accommodated our cooked breakfast preference that was not on the menu, and proactively offered this for the following days we stayed.

The hotel has a real family atmosphere, and no requests were a problem. Most staff spoke English, but if not, quickly another helped out.

We also found the location excellent for visiting the Amalfi Coast, and Pompeii / Herculaneum, plus the shops in Cava are surprisingly good.

We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Gorgeous hotel. Friendly, helpful English speaking staff. Good restaurant with good breakfast selection. We were upgraded to a full suite at no charge due to quiet tourism time. The wi-fi works well in the rooms (rare in Italy). We would definately return to this hotel. Cava de Terrini is a relatively quiet but busy little town with a top class beautiful shopping strip which starts right at the hotel door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in October very much, and are more than happy to recommend here as a great place to stay. The rooms were very nice and spacious, bathrooms neat and clean. the staff very polite and friendly and always ready to give good advice on any questions we had. Breakfasts were very good with plenty of choice on the cold buffet table, friuts, meats breads pastries etc. We also ate here on two nights and enjoyed very good meals, i really recomended the mixed grilled meat platter. The hotel is very close to the train station which is a good way to travel around this part of Italy and is excellent value for money. We also enjoyed walks along the main shopping streets and the Squares are nice places for a sit and a relaxing drink.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very beautiful hotel and welcoming reception. Nice garden out the back for drinks in summer. Good location, just a short walk from the station and the shops/bars. Nicely decorated room, very clean. I had a good nights rest. Gorgeous breakfast. The original character of the building has been retained rather than making it too modern inside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on business and it was a very relaxing, elegant hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are great. The breakfast is also good, with quality fruit, juices, cakes, ham and cheese. I thoroughly recommend this hotel. Also the location is excellent, right in the middle of the town and not far from the station.

Room Tip: You can ask for a balcony, which overlooks the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Victoria was outstanding yet again, excellent service; friendly and supportive staff; good local regional food; well maintained; clean rooms with two changes of linen per day; car parking excellent;

good local information / trips etc

Will be back again later in the year

Use local trains great service
Tony, Rita & Family

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cava De' Tirreni
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tirreni
Holiday Inn Salerno-Cava De' Tir...
#1 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Scapolatiello
Hotel Scapolatiello
#2 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
4.0 of 5 stars 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pineta  Ristorante Castello
Hotel Pineta Ristorante Castell...
#4 of 4 in Cava De' Tirreni
3.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
Lloyd's Baia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Vietri sul Mare
3.5 of 5 stars 764 reviews
2.6 mi away
Relais Paradiso
Relais Paradiso
#1 of 8 in Vietri sul Mare
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
6.9 mi away
Novotel Salerno Est Arechi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Maiorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Maiorino

Address: Corso Mazzini 4, 84013 Cava De' Tirreni, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Salerno > Cava De' Tirreni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cava De' Tirreni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Maiorino 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Victoria Maiorino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Maiorino Cava De' Tirreni, Salerno, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Maiorino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.