We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Margherita Villa Giuseppina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Margherita Villa Giuseppina to your Saves list
La Margherita Villa Giuseppina
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   Via Torricella, 84010 Scala, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
ChesterfieldUnited Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A Little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this wonderfully friendly hotel 15th to 22nd May. Our rooms (two couples) were spotless, as was the whole hotel, bed linen changed every other day and towels every day. Our balcony was huge with fabulous views of the countryside. Breakfast was simple with the best croissants ever tasted and wonderful plates of mixed fresh fruit. The views in every direction were stunning, but the thing that impressed most of all was the staff. We were treated like family, nothing was too much trouble, from Carla (what a great girl) organising a local taxi to take us to Ercolano, to Maria serving breakfast always with a smile, to Cecilia mixing us a special cocktail. Each and every one made the holiday wonderful, not to mention all the hard working behind the scenes staff. Will certainly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    28
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
23
81
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just stayed here as part of a wedding party and could not fault it. The hotel was spotlessly clean, very friendly staff and fantastic food. Rooms are basic but spotless. Breakfast is the same but the whole ambience of the hotel makes up for these things. You are basically part of the family. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

La Margherita Villa Giuseppina is a warm and friendly family run hotel with lovely views across the valley to nearby Ravello which is a delightful 15 minute walk away. Amalfi is a gentle two hour stroll away but plenty of buses are available or the hotel is happy to arrange taxis.

Our balconied room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. The bar was welcoming and the freshly prepared food in the restaurant delicious and varied.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Will return.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Villa Giuseppina for 6 days from 4th to 9th May 2015, what a great experience!
We were made so welcome by everyone at this small family run hotel, which was spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The view across the valley to Ravello was amazing and could be enjoyed from our balcony, poolside and the terrace where we enjoyed our breakfast.
We stayed on half-board basis with four evenings spent at the family's restaurant just down the road, where we were given a very warm welcome and served with wonderful food typical of the region.
We exchanged one evening meal for a lunch at the hotel cooked by Lorenzo and the delightful Ceclila at the poolside bar, which was delicious.
We can't speak highly enough of Villa Giuseppina - it's best asset is the warmth of the people who run it and work there. We almost felt part of the family and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1, which was very spacious with a balcony and fabulous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We stayed at Villa Giuseppina for 5 nights mid October on half board. The setting was absolutely georgeous and the view from the bedroom, pool & breakfast balcony was lovely - just looking across towards Ravello. You could sit on your bedroom balcony and watch the cars & scooters far below as they made their way up the very windy road from Amalfi - from a distance they looked like ants.

The location was good as it was away from the hustle and bustle of Amalfi and you could walk down the mountain side to Amalfi - there were around 500+ steps (took us an hour) but the walk is well worth it and you can get the bus back up. You can also walk to Ravello which takes about half an hour.

Failing that you can catch the bus to Ravello or Amalfi - you have to change at Amalfi for Positano, Sorrento or Solerno. Don't forget to do the Amalfi drive as it's fantastic - the local way of driving is quite unusual to say the least !


All the staff were extremely friendly and either part of the family or friends who had worked there for years. They all made our stay most enjoyable and were very helpful and informative.

The restaurant was about a 5 minute walk away so if you go in October be aware that you will be walking in the dark but there are plenty of street lights. Although quiet at that time of year the restaurant staff were very friendly & helpful and the food excellent. The bar at the hotel was always open later so you could go back there and have a drink with Cecilia. If you preferred to eat at the hotel then you could have pizza and salad plus home made ice cream - this could be eaten on your bedroom balcony if preferred.

The rooms are lovely and clean and had been recently refurbished and are decorated in a lovely old fashioned colourful style.

One tip - please try the hotel's own wine produced from the vines next door - great wine with zero food miles & tastes great !

Room Tip: Panoramic view on is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Britain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay. We had a lovely room with a wonderful view. The staff are all very friendly & willing to help make your stay enjoyable. We loved the breakfast with delicious croissants & fresh rolls each day. Maria served breakfast with a smile every morning. Carla was on the reception desk when we arrived & gave us a lovely warm welcome. Cecelia helped us with tips on how to get around & very warm & friendly. All in all a lovely place to stay & we would go back one day.

Room Tip: Room 3 had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at Villa Giuseppina for 10 Days! Such comfortable rooms, with very comfortable rooms! Room 13 Had the BEST view and the nicest patio to have my morning Coffee. The staff are so welcoming an helpful! Celia and Francesca are just lovely, always there for advise an knowledge of the area and tourist things to do....
Overall Unbelievable experience... Will spread the word of their hospitality and flair.
(the lunch menu is WOW, to die for fresh caprese salad and daily specials)

Room Tip: Room 13 Has the best view of Ravello and the square, also great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Margherita Villa Giuseppina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Margherita Villa Giuseppina

Address: Via Torricella, 84010 Scala, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Scala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Scala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Margherita Villa Giuseppina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built, with every modern comfort, the Hotel "La Margherita - Villa Giuseppina" is situated in Scala the heart of the Amalfi Coast, between Amalfi and Ravello.Open the whole year round. All rooms with private shower and balcony. Central heating. Large terraces for sunbathing. Swimming pool and solarium. Family management. Very reasonable prices. Excellent cooking. Own parking ground. us connections during the day. The hotel is situated in a prticulary quiet position, away from the traffic noise. It is the right place for a perfect stay and relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Margherita Villa Giuseppina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Margherita Villa Giuseppina Hotel Scala
La Margherita Villa Giuseppina Scala, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Margherita Villa Giuseppina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.