We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast
Via Valle delle Ferriere nr. 52 p. II | Pontone di Scala, 84010 Scala, Italy   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Wine, Wi-Fi
Ranked #2 of 10 Scala B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at Dint' a Torre. It is a charming place, ideally located in a charming village between Amalfi and Ravello. You can walk down the stairs to go to Amalfi in 30 minutes. To come back up, you can either walk back the 800 steps or simply take the bus (the Costiera Amalfitana has a very good bus service). Our hosts were extremely nice and attentive. They also gave us great advice for visits. Breakfast was fantastic, with homemade marmelades and cakes. We'll definitely go back !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
29
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Dint' a Torre Bed and Breakfast was absolutely wonderful and the perfect place to stay in the Amalfi area.  Although we never met in person, Domenico was incredibly responsive and gave us everything we might need leading up to our stay.  Upon arriving we were greeted by the hosts, Angela and Antonio, who promptly led us to the terrace (with a heart-stopping view of Pontone and the surrounding valley all the way to the sea) and served us homemade lemonade made from lemons grown across the footpath.  It's an easy drive (or a challenging but rewarding hike) down into Amalfi - and we recommend checking out the neighboring Atrani, as well - but you have everything you need at Dint' a Torre.  The people in Pontone are extremely welcoming and during our stay we managed to only meet local residents, which was exactly what we were looking for!  The town is perfect for a post-meal stroll through the stone paths and I wish we could have stayed longer (forever).  Dint' a Torre is a must visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Would recommend this b and b 100% lovely clean rooms and the rooms with the balconey have stunning views great big garage for our motorcycles angela tried really hard with her english and any thing we were not sure of she phoned maria who spoke really good english stayed here three days but could have stayed much longer the music festival and fireworks was really traditional with the locals who were very friendly linda dave and gaz stoke on trent england

Room Tip: rooms with a balcony are recommended all rooms have air con and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

what a fantastic b&b! the family who run this are amazing, they give you a real taste of italy and are very accommodating. the views are spectacular and every day we ate the lovely breakfast overlooking the amazing views across the amalfi coast. the rooms are very clean and modern. I've recommended to all my friends and will definitely be visiting again next year.

Room Tip: ask for one with a balcony! amazing views a photo doesn't do it justice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hangzhou, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Beautiful and quite town along Amalfi Coast. 10 munites away for the crowd. Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast is very professional managed by Antonio and Angela, the nicest couple I've ever met in Italy. And Maria, of course, their daughter, speaks very good English and always ready to help. In Dint' a Torre B&B, Everything is neat and well maintained in every detail. You can check my photos to find out that. Breakfast was rich, with homemade bread and jam. Briefly, all the best!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, Guangdong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

There is nothing, really nothing that could have been managed any better during our recent stay at Dint' A Torre. Our two nights in gorgeous Pontone under the loving care of Antonio and Angela Palumbo were the very best. Too short unfortunately! If they will have us back - with the terrible teens in tow - we look forward to a follow-up visit. Best of the best!

DINT' A TORRE IS HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!

Gracie from Roel, Mei Lee, Sean, Niki, Ryan Bruysters

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

A must stay for the Amalfi coast, Dint a Torre, is a wonderful bed and breakfast to experience. Antonio and Angela the owners make you feel like family. Very clean great breakfast and you really experience what life is like living in Pontone. We cant wait to return. Grazie Mille Chef Chuck and Patricia Afflitto

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Valle delle Ferriere nr. 52 p. II | Pontone di Scala, 84010 Scala, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Scala
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Scala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Dint' a Torre" Bed & Breakfast (which in the local dialect means "in the tower") is located in a 3-story house built in the 20th century, recently restored, to offer its distinguished guests a relaxing atmosphere in the heart of medieval Pontone - the "Village Museum" between Amalfi and Ravello. Located on the hillside and surrounded by lemon trees and vineyards, Dint' a Torre is just a stone's throw from the sea. A unique site offering tranquility and a breathtaking, panoramic view of the blue sky, the green hills and the shimmering sea of the Amalfi Coast.If you enjoy walking through nature, head downhill as Amalfi is just a few hundred steps away! Same route, this time uphill, to Ravello, the "City of Music", to visit its historic villas and monuments. It takes about half an hour by car or by boat to reach beautiful Positano where you will enjoy getting lost in its winding avenues while visiting the great shops, antique stores and art galleries.As our goal is to make your stay an unforgettable experience, you will certainly enjoy the goodness and freshness of our homemade breakfast delicacies including our signature yogurt cake with lemon or orange marmelade...Looking forward to welcoming you as our guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast Scala, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dint' a Torre Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.