We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Vulcano Buono

Save Saved
You added Hotel Vulcano Buono to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Vulcano Buono
via Bosco Fangone, Nola, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Nola
Herzlia, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“poor breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

we stayed with a group for 3 nights. the hotel web site say there is a kettle in the room, but there was only at some of the rooms. we asked for one few times but did not get it. the breakfast was very poor even in italien standart.
the big plus for this hotel is the proximaty to a big mall and supermarket.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    60
    20
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
18
4
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We were quite excited at the prospect of staying here, such a unique place! Don't get me wrong it's new, beautiful and comfortable. However it said on the website that it had a pool and spa (or that they were on site to go the full verbatim). After a long day's travelling I was really looking forward to using the spa but when we arrived discovered that the pool / gym / spa facilities belong to the gym in the mall and that we'd have to pay 19 euros each to use them (I have never had a hotel try to charge me for using the facilities it claimed it had on their website, certainly not the pool!). Undeterred I tried to go along to the pool, queued for 20 minutes and then was told it was closed for another hour. I really don't think they should be advertising as having a pool / spa if they actually don't and should be far clearer that charges and timetables apply.
Also, we asked for a superior room with a balcony which we got however there was no furniture to sit on and we were treated to the cigarette reek from the hotel's smoking area below. Even with the doors closed you could smell it and there was an awful lot of music and general noise from the kids playground in the middle of the centre.
Finally, there is no public transport to the centre so you can get as close as Nola train station and then it's a taxi. Likewise, to get to the airport you're looking at a 50 euro cab ride.
Could do better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vulcano Buono, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear JennyLynnd,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the information confusion, the noise and the smell of cigarette smoke. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Was there for business. Such a nice location, close to malls and markets.
Decoration was clean and tidy. Big window.single bed, not too bad, little bit too soft to me.

Breakfast was great, one of the best I've had in Italy. Soya for vegetarian, fresh fruits and veges, variety of breads and drinks. And good wifi connection

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It was the last and the best out of 4 hotels i've been in in Italy.
A hotel inside a volcano, very unique! The hotel lobby is impressive as well.
Rooms may not be big, but are very comfortable and the design is so modern, everything is new, feels like it's been built yesterday. And they even have shampoo!:)
Breakfast is pretty basic - bread, cheese, sausage, eggs, cereal and jams.
Service - people at the front desk are very polite and professional.
Wi-fi - ask at the front desk and they will give you a code which is valid for one day.
Location - it's about 35-40 drive to Naples.
The best thing - the hotel is attached to a big mall, with lots of food choices and a huge supermarket.
The only regret is that we didn't spend there more nights!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very clean , very nice location for business, the breakfast was super,only prob for me was the wireless for the Internet !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

That was my fifth time staying at this excellent hotel and i was ,again more than satisfied.Rooms are spacious,very clean,beds are very comfortable.Breakfast is also nice and you can find food for all tastes.Shopping mall,which is a part of hotel,is big with plenty of interesting shops.I`ll come again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I saw a lot of reviews, some that had it as a perfect 10. Consider this: No hot water. no way to regulated the temperature of the room. I had to open the doors to keep form being a sauna in winter. breakfast was cold (eggs). Extremely noisy due to that fact that you in a mall and they play the music as loud as they can. If this is a solid 4star I would like to see where some of these reviewer stay. I agree with the staff being polite and the bed is comfortable . I guess this a step above motel 6.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nola
4-star, Luxury...
Show More
2.1 mi away
Palazzo Giordano Bruno
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dei Platani
Hotel Dei Platani
#2 of 7 in Nola
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Free Parking, I...
Show More
5.0 mi away
Hotel Il Giardino Degli Aranci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Naples - Nola Vulcano Buono
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
2.2 mi away
I Gigli
I Gigli
#6 of 7 in Nola
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Free Parking, P...
Show More
3.3 mi away
Pamaran Hotel
Pamaran Hotel
#7 of 7 in Nola
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vulcano Buono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vulcano Buono

Address: via Bosco Fangone, Nola, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Nola
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Nola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Vulcano Buono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Vulcano Buono, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.