We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Caporal

Hotel Caporal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Caporal to your Saves list
Hotel Caporal
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Via Strada Nuova 20, 84010 Minori, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 8 Minori B&B and Inns
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly Staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Every person that I had the pleasure of dealing with was helpful and informative. The hotel is a short walk to the coast, restaurants and bus stop. The breakfast was a typical for the area. My room was well appointed and very clean. The hotel claims to have wifi but it's only in the lobby. I would recommend Hotel Caporal to anyone traveling to Minori.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    10
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
7
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Malta, Europe
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Very well located, Very Clean and Helpful Staff. Me and my girlfriend went in February and We loved it. I suggest that you don't rent a car as it will end up being more expensive that using the public transport and more stressful aswell as there aren't many places where you can park. But the Hotel was great.

Room Tip: I had a room over looking the front of the hotel and it was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here in Feb 2013 and were very happy with the hotel. It is close to the beach, shops, cafe's etc. There are good walking trails all around in the lovely countryside. The room was spacious and comfortable and had a balcony with mountain views. The staff were very kind and friendly and even gave us a bottle of wine as it was my boyfriends birthday! It is a bit isolated in terms of transport, a car is a must and parking is a big problem all around this region. With a car there are so many interesting places to visit, but traffic and dangerous winding roads are a hazard. The hotel is not far from the main attractions and the best are : Vesuvius, Solfatara, Herculaneum, Pompeii, and Cumae.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel very recently. Typical Italian with very pleasant and helpful hoists. Our room was very large with a balcony to the rear and spacious ensuite shower room. Continental breakfast was more than adequate. Handy for sita bus to Amalfi and Positano - get the ferry from Amalfi to Capri - not to be missed. Plenty of places to eat a short stroll from hotel. Good value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel Caporal is a simple, basic hotel offering B&B. We were on a half-board basis, so Caporal had arranged for us to have our evening meals at a super local restaurant, a' Ricetta (see seperate review). Caporal offers a good continental breakfast in the spacious ground floor lounge or on the adjacent street-front terrace. The rooms are large, cool in summer with heating/air conditioning for use when required. Our bathroom was vast, with freshly supplied towels every day.

The hotel is 30 yards from the sea-front and 50 in the other direction to the Minori Roman Villa and the SITA bus stops. Around the corner (20 yards) is the main square with its cafes and bars. A few more yards is the Cathedral. The footpath and steps up to Ravello start across the road from Caporal.

Caporal has been in the same family since 1890. They care for their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Caporal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caporal

Address: Via Strada Nuova 20, 84010 Minori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Minori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Caporal 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Caporal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Caporal Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Caporal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.