We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Botte

La Botte
Via S. Maria Vetrana 2, 84010 Minori, Italy
089877893
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Minori
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Perugia, Italy
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

At first glance, the restaurant does not impress: situated adjacent to and below the side of a main road. Do not be put off! The food was very well prepared and quite delicious! The service was impeccable and the restaurant and its services sparkling clean, which is always a good sign.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    80
    40
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Seafod Risotto!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had the seafood risotto and my husband had a pizza-- amazing. It's a tiny place with kind of funky outdoor seating with an owner who grumbles a lot.... but it doesn't matter, the food is great. All the other guests seemed to thoroughly enjoy everything that was ordered. This what you come to Italy for: the quirky, hole-in-the wall places with amazing food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheddar, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

La Botte, in our view, is the best in Minori. It does not pretend to be too classy but provides good value, local food, with good service and no fuss.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonky seating but lovely food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a meal outside seated at a rather small table on a slight slope sat on a wobbly bench.Still we enjoyed our food here I had a lovely pasta dish the others pizza which they thoroughly enjoyed. A popular place as it was busy when we went and has been every other time we've passed by.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nothamptonshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a lovely little restaurant . the seafood pasta was to die for .When we ate here it was crowded with locals which is always a good sign.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Botte also viewed

 
Minori, Amalfi Coast
Minori, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to La Botte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Botte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.