We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fumes and Noise not a very healthy road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 7 Bello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel 7 Bello to your Saves list
Hotel 7 Bello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 39, 840101 Minori, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Minori
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fumes and Noise not a very healthy road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Stayed at Hotel Sette Bello in Minori 6/12 October 2010. Were supposed to be booked into the Hotel Santa Lucia which was opposite. It was a Mistral Holiday Tour.
Hotel was needing refurbished. It was clean enough, but food was much of same every day and I found it very basic. Hotel Santa Lucia across road was much smarter. The road noise was absolutely horrific, lorries, buses an scooters and cars going up and down all day and night. Not much fresh air about here but definitely lots of fumes to breathe in! Andrea the owner did his best to please everyone but nothing could be down about the hotel situation.
The trips to Sorrento, Ravello, Capri and Rome all very good with some beautiful scenery
Jane our guide was good at her job but was also good at fobbing you off if there was any problems.
On the trip to Rome 4 people got lost and it was just passed off as if this was ok.
The journey to the hotel on the first day took all day - not a good start to the holiday especially on our return it tooks half the time.
Wouldn't use Mistral again, very disappointing and you aren't told hotel or travel arrangements until 6 days before departure and then they got it wrong!
Holiday was only made enjoyable by the group of people on this tour. All got on very well and we had lots of laughs.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
23
58
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

The Settebello is within 100 metres of the beach in the small Italian town of Minori. It is a family run hotel which provides wonderful meals in the Italian style. The food is of the highest standard & avoids the excesses of fast foods. The service is very friendly & efficient. During our stay, all guests received a complimentary ' Limoncello' after dinner!
All the rooms are ensuite & are very comfortable. They are spotlessly clean & are kept so by the chambermaids who change the towels daily.
The hotel's amenities include a lounge, bar, an dining room for lunch & dinner, a breakfast terrace & off-street parking. The hotel is fully airconditioned & all rooms have TVs. The reception is manned at all times including the nighttime.
A full excursion programme is available via the reception.
My wife and I have stayed at the Settebello on many occasions & have always found Andrea & his wife to be fantastically helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

The story is a bit long...

I had originally chosen Hotel Villa Romana for my stay in Minori during a business meeting and a conference. I had booked one month in advance, directly to the staff of that hotel. However, at the arrival, I discovered I had been moved, without earlier notice, to another hotel (7Bello), which was 3 stars, not 4 like Hotel Villa Romana, and seemingly cheaper. I willingly accepted the offer since, after all, I was there on business. Finally, at the check out, I have been asked to pay 100 Euros per night, as if I stayed in the original, nicer, hotel. Complains were of course useless.

Not the least, I have been asked to pay by cash. I really recommend not to choose the Hotel 7Bello, nor the Hotel Villa Romana, and in any case, to be aware of the extra costs (e.g., for air conditioning, parking, etc.) that could be added to the basic rates of the rooms.

BTW. the owners of the two hotels are brothers and the one of Villa Romana is also the Mayor of the city (I guess this is a perfect team to spoil the people!)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridgeshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

enjoyed our stay, very clean, staff very friendly encouraged us to have second helpings at dinner time and to try dishes we had not chosen from a fixed tour group menu. Enjoyed all the food on offer soup very appetising.Breakfast better than the expected basic coffee and croissant. having a good selection cold buffet including meats and cheese.
On the down side is on a busy road so can be noisy however with plenty of local brandy and lemon liqoure (excellent) no problem!!

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2009

This hotel is basic , but if you dont mind basic its ok.Staff were friendly enough, clean. Its on a main road but there is nothing the manager can do about the road so be prepared for disturbed night. Have cash to cover bar bills, coffees ect as they wont take cards.
The food was abysmal, with the exception to the pasta dishes it was terrible. we spent 6 nights there and it really did get worse as the week wore on. We had a very small portion of ice cream(2 tiny spoons full) on four of the nights, there were no other choices, a peice of cake one night and a slice of watermelon. I have read in the reviews about tiramasu you lucky people cos we never saw any, lovely salads again not that we saw any.

Minori is a lovely quite place as is the rest of the Amalfi Coast and I would reccomend it.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Staff where reasonably friendly. Hotel is on a very busy road. Our room was functional and clean. Hair dryer was useless as well as the drawers, they were so small you couldn't store anything in them. The main problem was the food. Very poor quality and no variety. I assume the manager will reply to this with the standard reply that is on the other negative remarks left on this site. The owners really need to address the problem of the food. considering there is so much fresh good local produce around, it was surprising that during our stay of a week the only sald item we had was tomato on one evening. we had some kind of mush that was supposed to be roasted courgette on another occasion. Ice cream was the standard desert which would have been fine if we had a change of flavour on occasions. Amalfi is beautiful and well worth visiting, however i would not really recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering,Northants
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

I have just returned from a week's stay in this lovely hotel.
Andrea and his family could not have been more welcoming to all of us.
They went out of their way to accommodate our every need.
The food was lovely and it was about 50 yards from the beach.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 7 Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Bello

Address: Via Nazionale 39, 840101 Minori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 7 Bello 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel è gestito direttamente dai Fratelli Rispoli da 40 anni, l'hotel sorge a 50m dal mare. Dispone di 30 camere, appena ristrutturate, aria condiziona, televisione con digitale terrestre, bagno privato, frigobar, fono, cassaforte, internet point. La colazione viene servita al buffet in apposita sala, mentre il pranzo e la cena sono serviti in un'altra sala, tutti i venerdì sera cena a lume di candela e musica dal vivo. Il fiore all'occhiello dell'hotel è la cucina, con piatti tipici di pesce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 7 Bello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7bello Hotel Minori
Hotel 7 Bello Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 7 Bello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.