We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spaced rooms (good for tall people) and very near bus stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel 7 Bello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel 7 Bello to your Saves list
Hotel 7 Bello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nazionale 39, 840101 Minori, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Itala, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“spaced rooms (good for tall people) and very near bus stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is just 30 meters or less from the bus stop, coming from Amalfi, this is great if you are coming or going towards any point of the coast, the shower room has a good size, excellent for tall people over 6 feet, if you wanna go to the beach, you can ask for towels with out extra cost. attention and services very good for a 3 star hotel.

Room Tip: located very near the bus stations
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    65
    14
    9
    6
See reviews for
25
59
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Hotel Settebello is a family run hotel in the small but busy town of Minori. Andrea Rispoli and his wife are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them or their staff. His staff are excellent in every respect. My wife and I stayed at the Settebello for a week from 23/7/12 to 30/7 and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We had a very comfortable and large room with all the facilities expected in a very good hotel. The airconditioning was very welcome in the heat of July. The hotel has very good lounge and a bar and also has a long terrace on the ground floor with wicker chairs and tables which are ideal in the Summer.
We opted for Half Board as the food is superb. Breakfast is taken on a spacious terrace on the first floor. The breakfast is of a continental type and has much variety on offer. The coffee is very good and is much better than that offered by many hotels. Dinner is usually three courses but sometimes there is a fourth when a speciality is offered. Their cuisine is typically Italian which is splendid. Pasta and fish are usually on the menu but there is always a meat alternative. The local red and white wines of Ettore Sammarco are always available which in the words of a very good friend of mine are very quaffable.
Hospitality is the keynote of Andrea and his family. On our last day, for example, an early and delicious lunch was provided as we had our flight from Naples airport at 5pm.
My wife and I fully recommend the Settebello. The hotel really is delightful!

Room Tip: For light sleepers, a room to the rear of the hotel is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Me and my friend stayed 5 nights in hotel 7bello and I will absolutely never forget it. The owners, the Rispoli family, were so nice to us and they made our stay unforgettable!
The rooms were very comfortable and convient. We enjoyed our breakfast in the morning and the food at night. And the free wifi in the lobby.
It was only a minute walk to the beach and Minori is a great town for a holiday if you wanna experience the Italian culture. We visit the hotel the last week of June, perfect time, just before it gets really crowded on the Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Hotel is very basic. Rooms are cramped, particularly the bathroom. Breakfast was the same basic choice every day. Evening meals were disappointing after the first night, mostly served tepid. Hotel is on a busy narrow street and it was as though we were sleeping at the side of Brands Hatch. The noise was horrendous every night and it was difficult to sleep.
The holiday was a Mistral tour. The tours were excellent and the company was good - thankfully.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

Stayed at Hotel Sette Bello in Minori 6/12 October 2010. Were supposed to be booked into the Hotel Santa Lucia which was opposite. It was a Mistral Holiday Tour.
Hotel was needing refurbished. It was clean enough, but food was much of same every day and I found it very basic. Hotel Santa Lucia across road was much smarter. The road noise was absolutely horrific, lorries, buses an scooters and cars going up and down all day and night. Not much fresh air about here but definitely lots of fumes to breathe in! Andrea the owner did his best to please everyone but nothing could be down about the hotel situation.
The trips to Sorrento, Ravello, Capri and Rome all very good with some beautiful scenery
Jane our guide was good at her job but was also good at fobbing you off if there was any problems.
On the trip to Rome 4 people got lost and it was just passed off as if this was ok.
The journey to the hotel on the first day took all day - not a good start to the holiday especially on our return it tooks half the time.
Wouldn't use Mistral again, very disappointing and you aren't told hotel or travel arrangements until 6 days before departure and then they got it wrong!
Holiday was only made enjoyable by the group of people on this tour. All got on very well and we had lots of laughs.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

The Settebello is within 100 metres of the beach in the small Italian town of Minori. It is a family run hotel which provides wonderful meals in the Italian style. The food is of the highest standard & avoids the excesses of fast foods. The service is very friendly & efficient. During our stay, all guests received a complimentary ' Limoncello' after dinner!
All the rooms are ensuite & are very comfortable. They are spotlessly clean & are kept so by the chambermaids who change the towels daily.
The hotel's amenities include a lounge, bar, an dining room for lunch & dinner, a breakfast terrace & off-street parking. The hotel is fully airconditioned & all rooms have TVs. The reception is manned at all times including the nighttime.
A full excursion programme is available via the reception.
My wife and I have stayed at the Settebello on many occasions & have always found Andrea & his wife to be fantastically helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udine, Italy
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

The story is a bit long...

I had originally chosen Hotel Villa Romana for my stay in Minori during a business meeting and a conference. I had booked one month in advance, directly to the staff of that hotel. However, at the arrival, I discovered I had been moved, without earlier notice, to another hotel (7Bello), which was 3 stars, not 4 like Hotel Villa Romana, and seemingly cheaper. I willingly accepted the offer since, after all, I was there on business. Finally, at the check out, I have been asked to pay 100 Euros per night, as if I stayed in the original, nicer, hotel. Complains were of course useless.

Not the least, I have been asked to pay by cash. I really recommend not to choose the Hotel 7Bello, nor the Hotel Villa Romana, and in any case, to be aware of the extra costs (e.g., for air conditioning, parking, etc.) that could be added to the basic rates of the rooms.

BTW. the owners of the two hotels are brothers and the one of Villa Romana is also the Mayor of the city (I guess this is a perfect team to spoil the people!)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel 7 Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Bello

Address: Via Nazionale 39, 840101 Minori, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Minori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Minori
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 7 Bello 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'hotel è gestito direttamente dai Fratelli Rispoli da 40 anni, l'hotel sorge a 50m dal mare. Dispone di 30 camere, appena ristrutturate, aria condiziona, televisione con digitale terrestre, bagno privato, frigobar, fono, cassaforte, internet point. La colazione viene servita al buffet in apposita sala, mentre il pranzo e la cena sono serviti in un'altra sala, tutti i venerdì sera cena a lume di candela e musica dal vivo. Il fiore all'occhiello dell'hotel è la cucina, con piatti tipici di pesce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel 7 Bello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7bello Hotel Minori
Hotel 7 Bello Minori, Italy - Amalfi Coast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel 7 Bello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.