We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem in the hills!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Due Torri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Due Torri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Due Torri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Agerola
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Little gem in the hills!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great little hotel! If you don't have to be right near the beach, this is worth the trip into the hills.

Our room was beautifully appointed and had a massive spa bath. The pool and surrounds were lovely. Service from front office and breakfast staff was second to none and the buffet breakfast was the best one we had in Italy (and we were here for 3 weeks).

The restaurant was ok but the waitperson got angry at US when they stuffed up my husband's order and didn't have the decency to admit they got it wrong and apologise. Clearly this was not a language-barrier-related problem but a simple mistake and a simple apology and lack of fuss in getting what was ordered would have been appreciated.

Everything else was great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    45
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
52
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a beautifully run family hotel. It was my first visit to Italy and I highly recommend both the area and this hotel. The staff are friendly,helpful and charming. The food is also excellent. I found the bed extremely comfortable, bathroom plenty big enough and very clean.

The hotel is in a small town of Agerola which is well equipped with little shops, bars and supermarkets. The locals are very friendly / helpful too!

I would definitely come back and was so sorry to leave. I can't recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The place was lovely and clean, the food was good and plentiful and most of the staff were friendly. However, the mattress on the bed was rock hard and extremely uncomfortable and the shower was tiny. Many good walks start from this area. The local buses are not reliable (apparently due to the drivers not being paid so they run an ad hoc winter service). Local shop near you can buy water and essentials from.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. We asked but didn't get one !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here as part of a packaged walking holiday. Would not rush to go back. Pool very small and cold. Food average for 3 star nothing to write home about. We were in a group of 16 and it was pop luck if you had a balcony or a window, we ended up with a window. Woken up each morning by barking dogs or noisy neighbours from house next door. This is a family run hotel and they are very friendly, the family even have a table in the main restaurant, which apparently in this area is very common, but seemed strange to me. The rooms were very clean and tidy, however would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hello all....I have just returned from an amazing week at the Amalfi coast. During my holiday I stayed at the Hotel Due Torri in Agerola. The staff were very welcoming and made every effort to make my stay a comfortable one. The rooms were clean and orderly. The food was abundant and very delicious :) Also the locality (Agerola) is very quiet and is suitable to relax far away from the crowds that flock to Amalfi. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as part of a walking tour. The dinner started with a huge antipasto spread of eight separate dishes- a meal in itself. We were then offered both a pasta course and a main course. Despite sounding delicious we could only eat one which was home made linguine with a huge pile of seafood in shells. We then were given a dessert of pannecotta which was also very nice. Breakfast included lots of lovely fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice. The room we had was modern and well equipped. Despite facing the road the double glazing and shutters kept the noise out and we slept well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for a week in August 2013 whilst on an Exodus walking tour. From the beginning we were made very welcome, we were lucky enough to have a large room at the rear with our own balcony. Has a pool, very strict hygiene rules for anyone using it which we thought was fantastic. Great meals, pizza and pasta making nights were really good. Overall excellent hotel and we will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Due Torri

Address: Via Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Due Torri 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acampora family is a pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Due Torri. Enjoy the thrill of being guests at a cozy “home”, full of atmosphere and tradition, surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing countryside, in one of the most beautiful areas of the Amalfi coast.The strategic location of our hotel will allow you to easily reach any destination on the Amalfi and Sorrento Coast , Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius. The Hotel Due Torri *** is located in a quiet, sunny and panoramic setting, surrounded by orchards and vineyards. From the first moment you will leave behind all the stress and worries of everyday life, immersing yourself in nature and enjoying the peace of the Alpine-Mediterranean atmosphere with beautiful natural and cultural landscapes, as well as the pleasure to discover and appreciate the simple things.Enchanting panoramic view over the tops of Lattari Montains, the deep green of the forest, the splendor of the Mediterranean palm trees of the Amalfi bay, not to mention the possibility of many walks and excursions ...Added to this is the genuine friendliness and personalized service Hotel Due Torri*** offers, throughout the year, for you to enjoy a relaxing holiday and rediscover the joy of living.Giovanni and Nicola will be happy to welcome you and give you carefree days,in a unique and genuine cordiality in a family environment, to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Torri Hotel
Le Due Torri Agerola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Due Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.