We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Hotel Due Torri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Due Torri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Due Torri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Due Torri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Agerola
Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful stay at the Hotel Due Torri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hello all....I have just returned from an amazing week at the Amalfi coast. During my holiday I stayed at the Hotel Due Torri in Agerola. The staff were very welcoming and made every effort to make my stay a comfortable one. The rooms were clean and orderly. The food was abundant and very delicious :) Also the locality (Agerola) is very quiet and is suitable to relax far away from the crowds that flock to Amalfi. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    45
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
23
54
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night as part of a walking tour. The dinner started with a huge antipasto spread of eight separate dishes- a meal in itself. We were then offered both a pasta course and a main course. Despite sounding delicious we could only eat one which was home made linguine with a huge pile of seafood in shells. We then were given a dessert of pannecotta which was also very nice. Breakfast included lots of lovely fresh fruit and freshly squeezed juice. The room we had was modern and well equipped. Despite facing the road the double glazing and shutters kept the noise out and we slept well.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for a week in August 2013 whilst on an Exodus walking tour. From the beginning we were made very welcome, we were lucky enough to have a large room at the rear with our own balcony. Has a pool, very strict hygiene rules for anyone using it which we thought was fantastic. Great meals, pizza and pasta making nights were really good. Overall excellent hotel and we will stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice hotel with friendly staff. Stayed for a week on an Exodus holiday and the children in the group all loved the night they helped make dinner and the night they made pizza. They also loved the pool. The room decoration was nice but nothing fancy although we weren't in it much during the days so it was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giussano, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Siamo stati ospitati da questa famiglia-albergo per 10 incantevoli giorni fine Aprile 2013 nonostante la pioggia copiosa alternata al sole ci hanno confortato con piatti deliziosi e calda accoglienza, piscina nuova con acqua calda.
Abbiamo trovato il personale riservato ma molto disponibile per ogni necessità.
Se ritorniamo in zona sceglieremo ancora Hotel 2 Torri, da PROVARE ASSOLUTAMENTE.
Buon relax a tutti, Famiglia Tomiato
We were hosted by this family-hotel for 10 wonderful days end of April 2013 despite the copious rain alternating the sun have cheered us with delicious food and warm welcome, new swimming pool with hot water.
We found the staff very helpful but reserved for every need.
If we go back in the area again we will choose Hotel 2 Torri, must-try.
Have a good relax, Famiglia Tomiato

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night on a walking holiday in June. We caught a bus from Amalfi which was packed and took about an hour. Once we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and shown to our room. The room was very clean and the bathroom was excellent with a large bath and good shower.

The real highlight was the supper, our antipasto consisted of about six different dishes all of the beautifully cooked fresh, local produce. Then we had excellent primi and secondi piatti.

We knew the hotel was popular with walkers and were half expecting a basic walking lodge, however the comfort and quality of food was a wonderful suprise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here while on an Exodus walking holiday.
It is a family run hotel and they tended to eat and watch television in the main dining room. Personally I prefer no TV on in a dining room.
The pool and the grounds are very well kept.
The bar staff are attentive and efficient.
The room we stayed in was a little tired looking and small. The material on the chair was worn and ripped.
The shower was showing signs of black mould (not a good look). It also leaked, always a puddle of water on floor after shower.
The food was plentiful, and the pizza we had one evening was very good.
The wifi was a bit of a pain, logging in each time you wanted to use it (remember me did not seem to work) and for me it would only work in the reception area

It fulfilled its purpose as a base for the walking holiday but it would not be my choice,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Due Torri

Address: Via Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Due Torri 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acampora family is a pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Due Torri. Enjoy the thrill of being guests at a cozy “home”, full of atmosphere and tradition, surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing countryside, in one of the most beautiful areas of the Amalfi coast.The strategic location of our hotel will allow you to easily reach any destination on the Amalfi and Sorrento Coast , Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius. The Hotel Due Torri *** is located in a quiet, sunny and panoramic setting, surrounded by orchards and vineyards. From the first moment you will leave behind all the stress and worries of everyday life, immersing yourself in nature and enjoying the peace of the Alpine-Mediterranean atmosphere with beautiful natural and cultural landscapes, as well as the pleasure to discover and appreciate the simple things.Enchanting panoramic view over the tops of Lattari Montains, the deep green of the forest, the splendor of the Mediterranean palm trees of the Amalfi bay, not to mention the possibility of many walks and excursions ...Added to this is the genuine friendliness and personalized service Hotel Due Torri*** offers, throughout the year, for you to enjoy a relaxing holiday and rediscover the joy of living.Giovanni and Nicola will be happy to welcome you and give you carefree days,in a unique and genuine cordiality in a family environment, to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Hotel Le Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Torri Hotel
Le Due Torri Agerola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Due Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.