We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel through Exodus holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Due Torri

Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Due Torri to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Due Torri
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Agerola
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel through Exodus holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Wonderful family run hotel which i stayed in during the Exodus Amalfi Coast holiday. The family are extremely welcoming and friendly and make every effort to make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. We got caught in a storm on the first day and they invited us to dry our boots by the fire which was so kind.

The food at the hotel is wonderful, lot's of variety and tasted fantastic. This was really appreciated after a long day walking.

The rooms are clean and well kept and comfortable and although we had no problems i am confident that any problems you did have would be resolved quickly.

Thanks for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    47
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
21
51
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

this is one of the best accommodations used by the Exodus company that I have had the pleasure to stay in. Everything positive that previous reviewers have stated is true. Spotless, comfortable and so friendly. Smiling faces always. Christmas was an amazing experience because we were practically embraced into this lovely family...all 13 of the group and the guide. I cannot recommend this hotel highly emough. The entertainment, the amazing food, the service, the amazingly warm reception from all the family. Superb.

Room Tip: i saw two different rooms, each as spotless and desirable as the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed here out of season Feb 2011, but lovely climate.
The Amalfi Coast is a delight and very popular ie- touristy but this SMALL hotel is in a peaceful village above from the coast. Public transport is however excellent to all the popular coastal towns, you wouldn't really want to drive some of these roads!!!
The hotel is run by two brothers, with help from the family, and they make any stay memorable.
They are very knowledgeable about the area and will help with transfers etc. They make you feel very welcome and almost part of the family.
There is a good reception area and bar.
Upstairs is a spacious restaurant where they produce well above average Italian food with a good selection of wines.
The rooms, en suite, across the patio are average about three star category but no complaints.
I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone exploring the Amalfi Coast on a budget and wanting to sample true Italian hospitality and food.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

What this hotel lacks in style and luxury is very much made up for in the service and care you get from the staff. The hotel is run by 2 brothers who do pretty much everything – including the bar-tending, driving and cooking! And they do it with such charm that it really comes across that they must like what they do! Service is always with a smile. The food is wonderful and we were spoilt with the amount they serve up every night. You really won’t go hungry here! Great locally produced wine at a great price.

This is a great hotel if you are doing a lot of walking (and using the hotel as a base) but for people who want to be based on the coast, this is not ideal as it is based half-way up the mountain – 40 min bus ride on a winding road from Amalfi. We had a preview of the pool they are planning to build onsite and it looks great! So if you’re planning to go there next year, you’ll have something else to look forward to after a long day of walking.

Bomerano itself is a really small town, so there really isn’t much to do there. Having said that, all the locals I met were SO friendly and we spent some happy hours in the ‘Crazy Burger’ place down the road having beer – they feed you with snacks and (if in season, which it was when I was there) home-grown grapes straight from the vine! The one thing to flag is that right next to the hotel is a shop – which was extremely useful to get water and snacks – but watch out for the pricing as it seems rather ‘random’ to me. You end up paying a different price for the same thing depending on who you get serving you! Not ideal but convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony - you'll get more light and you can sit outside in the sunshine! Avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

As with most of the reviews on this site we went to the hotel on an Exedos walking holiday. In terms of that the hotel is ideally situated with lots of different walks starting from the village where it is located. There is also no problem with you arriving back tired, muddy and wet and indeed if you forget your poles there are plenty of spares in the lobby.
As many of the other reviews have said the food is excellent and they cater well for vegetarians, I even learnt how to make Gnocci, on one of the nights when we visited the kitchens.
The rooms are good although it would have been nice to have a bath to relax in at the end of a hard days walking rather than a shower.
The title of my review,"A real family hotel" is not because itis ideal for families but because of the family who run it. The owners are two brothers who together with their wives run every aspect of it from the cooking to the front desk, and there always seems to be other members of the extended family around at the evening meal. Where else , but in such a hotel , would you find a boy running around the restaurant waving his football shirt after the local football team Napoli scored a goal on TV. Some people might find this a bit strange, we just felt it was completely natural.
Another example of the way the hotel and the locals in general work was that on the last night I had carelessly left my camera on the coach that bought us back to the hotel. I mentioned it to our guide, who got the reception to phone up the local coach company and within an hour the camera had been returned to us.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Try and get one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We stayed at this hotel whilst on a Exodus family holiday. The hotel and the staff exceded our expectations in all areas. This family run hotel was perfect for our stay, the staff had a genuine interest in our enjoyment of our holiday, and went out of their way to make sure the children had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey-CI
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Centre for our Exodus holiday. The family run hotel is everything the previous reviews stated.

We had a lovely room at the back with a huge terrace which would have been used more only it was east facing so we sat out the front with our hard earned drinks at the end of the day.

Great food and service and even a satellite receiver on the telly to while away a few minutes in between the walks, dinner, etc.

Would recommened this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Le Due Torri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Due Torri

Address: Via Divina Costiera 11, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Due Torri 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acampora family is a pleased to welcome you at the Hotel Due Torri. Enjoy the thrill of being guests at a cozy “home”, full of atmosphere and tradition, surrounded by a beautiful and relaxing countryside, in one of the most beautiful areas of the Amalfi coast.The strategic location of our hotel will allow you to easily reach any destination on the Amalfi and Sorrento Coast , Pompeii, Herculaneum and Mount Vesuvius. The Hotel Due Torri *** is located in a quiet, sunny and panoramic setting, surrounded by orchards and vineyards. From the first moment you will leave behind all the stress and worries of everyday life, immersing yourself in nature and enjoying the peace of the Alpine-Mediterranean atmosphere with beautiful natural and cultural landscapes, as well as the pleasure to discover and appreciate the simple things.Enchanting panoramic view over the tops of Lattari Montains, the deep green of the forest, the splendor of the Mediterranean palm trees of the Amalfi bay, not to mention the possibility of many walks and excursions ...Added to this is the genuine friendliness and personalized service Hotel Due Torri*** offers, throughout the year, for you to enjoy a relaxing holiday and rediscover the joy of living.Giovanni and Nicola will be happy to welcome you and give you carefree days,in a unique and genuine cordiality in a family environment, to make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Le Due Torri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Due Torri Hotel
Le Due Torri Agerola

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Due Torri, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.