We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply heaven...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Mare e Monti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Agriturismo Mare e Monti to your Saves list
Agriturismo Mare e Monti
Via Santa Lucia 26 | San Lazzaro, 80051 Agerola, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #9 of 28 Agerola B&B and Inns
1 review
“Simply heaven...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

This lovely agriturismo surprises even the most picky of visitor. An idyllic location in the heart of the hills and family who can't do enough to help. Great food as well. Silvio and his family are doing a marvelous job.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    36
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
51
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

My family and I have spent 4 nights in Mare e Monti end of April / beginning of May 2014. Despite surprisingly bad weather we had really good time there. We were really happy to have the opportunity to get to know Silvio, Anna and some other members of the owners’ family. While they work really hard to run the place they are very helpful, always ready to have a chat with you or to assist you with a tip. We agree with other reviewers that they serve really good Italian food. The dinners are definitely the strong point of Mare e Monti.

The place itself is a good base to explore the sentieries of Amalfi coast with some of them starting nearby. It is actually a little bit away from the crowded coastline road and from the town of Amalfi (35-40 min. by car) but this was OK for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our relationship with Silvio and his family goes back over 10 years when we were one of their first customers. Mare e Monti is on the top of the list whenever we travel to Italy and we always take time to visit for at least one week. It is our favorite place and not only for the fresh, homegrown food, gracious service and outstanding views but because we really love this exceptional family. In November 2013, they allowed us to stay in their home as guests because they were doing renovations. We hadn’t seen them for six years so it was a precious time of catching up for all of us.
A breakfast of thin slices of prosciutto, a homemade marmalade made from a regional pear called Pera Pennata, fresh baked bread, cheeses and caffe latte is served every morning. This will surely jump start any day full of activities! Mozzarella, so fresh it is oozing with milk, rabbit, pork, seasonal mushrooms, handpicked by Salavatore, and huge tender steaks are just a sampling of the diverse menu of authentic regional dishes offered. The parents, Salvatore and Immacolata, baked bread and pizza for us in the wood burning oven. We participated in the preparing of the pizza and spent a wonderful evening in front of the fireplace.
We are so fortunate to be their friends and can’t say enough good things about Mare e Monti, but we aren’t the only ones. Trip Advisor gave them a Certificato di Eccellenza Vincitore 2013 which is well deserved. We can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I travelled around the Amalfi coast without renting a car and we really wanted to stay at an agriturismo. Turns out that Mare and Monti is in a great location to get away from the tourist crowds and experience a little bit of what the real Italy is like while using the bus to get around. Silvio picked us up from the nearby piazza but once we got our bearings, we realized that the farm was only 1 km from the bus stop and in easy distance from many different hikes. We were even able to hike down the path and stairs all the way into Amalfi. We found our room quite comfortable with a balcony with a view to relax on (with even a laundry line to do some spot hand laundry). The dinners were fantastic, and the breakfast great too. Silvio and Anna made us feel so welcome; we were so glad we were able to do this without a car!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thun, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Silvio and his family made us feel so welcome! It was lovely to return to this place in an authentic home, a farm, after a day in the touristy hot spots on the Amalfi coast. The food is all sourced from the farm...good home cooking, authentic and delicious. The views are spectacular. Wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my second visit in just over a year. This time though we were a party of nine. I called in advance and was quickly welcomed by Silvio. He was extremely accommodating and asked if we had any special requests. We did...make it tasty and memorable. He did not disappoint and can recommend with reservation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I traveled with my family for a day trip to Amalfi, and we experience one of the greatest dining experiences EVER here at this restaurant. Each course came perfectly plated with only natural ingredients and excellent food. From the mushroom ravioli to the tiramisu, everything was sublime. If you are stopping by the area and would like to experience Italian cuisine at its finest, I highly recommend you visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Mare e Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Mare e Monti

Address: Via Santa Lucia 26 | San Lazzaro, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse Mare&Monti Agerola Amalfi Coast Imagine a place where the sea and sky come together... A place where your looks will get lost in the wonders of the Amalfi Coast, the Gulf of Naples and Capri. Our pampered guests will enjoy genuine local products and enjoy wonderful excursions to Amalfi, Positano, Pompei, Naples and other great tourist destinations. Guests can also relax in the quiet of Agerla, or walk along the characteristic "Path of the Gods" that leads from Agerola to Positano or the path of the "Valle delle Ferriere" that from Agerola goes to beautiful Ravello and Scala. You can relive the fascinating story of nearby Pompei. Walk along the charming "Path of the Gods" and see the world from a divine perspective... And serene, enjoy a sunset from our garden. The agritourism is located a few kilometers from the Amalfi Coast. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom and TV, balcony. The restaurant has about fifty seats and the cuisine is based on fresh and genuine products such as beef, pork and lamb from their own farms; vegetables and fruits. The company is family-owned and exclusively manufactures and sells meats, eggs, vegetables, dairy products (mainly mozzarella, caciocavalli, caciottine and other derivatives), produces its own wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Agriturismo Mare e Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Mare e Monti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.