We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cordiality and deliciuos food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Mare e Monti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Agriturismo Mare e Monti to your Saves list
Agriturismo Mare e Monti
Via Santa Lucia 26 | San Lazzaro, 80051 Agerola, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 28 Agerola B&B and Inns
Naples, Campania, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cordiality and deliciuos food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We went to Mare a Monti several times on the past years and we found always a warm atmosphere and very good traditional Italian food. The location is a "window" on Amalfi Coast and you can admire a wanderful lanscape! I warmly advice this traditional Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    32
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
33
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I recently took my two cousins and wife on a special tour of Italy to rediscover our family roots. My cousins wanted to visit Capri, so I chose Agriturismo Mare e Monti as our base for a few days to explore the region and sample the local wines and cuisine. The genuine hospitality, food, wine and comfort offered by Silvio and his sister Anna was excellent. Upon arrival we were greeted with home made wine and figs from their farm. Their family kitchen-style meals were by far the most delicious food we had in the area. (We regretted the one dinner we had in a "high-end" restaurant in Amalfi where the service was reluctantly given and the food quality was far below our expectations.) Agriturismo Mare e Monti is a wonderful way to enjoy the comforts, agriculture and sights in this beautiful part of Italy.

Room Tip: View of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We went exploring in a town above Amalfi in search of an agriturismo and found Mare e Monti. This is one of those places that you will never forget as the food, wine, & fruit were absolutely exquisite. I travel quite a bit and can certainly say this place is a keeper. A wonderful combination of great good & value (price right). We too were greeted by Silvio and fingers crossed were hoping the food would be great. He and his family did not dissappoint and would recommend without reservation.

Thank you for making our visit memorable.

Robert

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I stayed here for 7 nights with some friends whilst we walked and explored the Amalfi Coast. Silvio, Anna and their family are fantastic hosts and made us so welcome. Nothing was too much effort. The food is great Italian home cooking and certainly plentiful and wholesome (with most products being grown or reared on the farm).
The accommodation is clean, spacious and had a great view out over the sea and mountains and whilst basic, perfect for what we wanted and at a great price!
My only (small) criticism is that the directions to find the place from taken from their website are a little too simplistic! On our first day, it took us some considerable effort to find them.
Overall though would thoroughly recommend. And "Salute" Silvo for the Limoncello that he gave us to bring home - lovely!

Room Tip: Not all the rooms face over the sea & mountains - make sure you get one though
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Mare e monti is a family run farmhouse high in the mountains easily reached by car from gragnano in san lazzaro with a spectacular view of the amalfi coast. Upon arrival we were greeted by silvio with homemade wine and lots of enthousiasm in a pleasantly chaotic manner. Our room was spacious with a balcony which especially at night, has a great view of the lights in the bay and the stars. Very enjoyable with the beautiful wine. The atmosphere is very relaxed and thanks to Silvio we enjoyed a great time at the beach near amalfi town where we were taking by 'special' bus (this means airco) on an amazing little bit scary drive down the mountainroad. The food was great, lot of vegetables, pasta and family recipes cooked by mama and sister Anna, who is a great pastrychef also. Silvio is a very entertaining and funny host and if you have special requests about the food or wine, it seems that anything is possible. Highly recommendable for families and couples who wish to enjoy a hospitable and typical italian taste of live. Beautiful place for beautiful people;)
Antenor & nathalie

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Beautiful place to stay for a night or a week. Silvio is a fantastic host who also speaks English if needed. We were a family of 5 and we were treated like family by them.The rooms were spacious and clean with great views. Fantastic food,great views and a great location make this place a must visit. Silvio can help you with any day trips to Capri or anywhere else in the area. The rooms are spacious and clean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean side are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights at Mare e Monti. The location and vistas are beautiful beyond words ... Silvio, Anna and Imacculata were gracious and attentive and always available ... I even got a recipe for "tarale"! The meals were simple, fresh from the farm and delicious. My room was large, clean and had a broad view of the sea from the balcony. I highly recommend and will return to Mare e Monti.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Mare e Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Mare e Monti

Address: Via Santa Lucia 26 | San Lazzaro, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse Mare&Monti Agerola Amalfi Coast Imagine a place where the sea and sky come together... A place where your looks will get lost in the wonders of the Amalfi Coast, the Gulf of Naples and Capri. Our pampered guests will enjoy genuine local products and enjoy wonderful excursions to Amalfi, Positano, Pompei, Naples and other great tourist destinations. Guests can also relax in the quiet of Agerla, or walk along the characteristic "Path of the Gods" that leads from Agerola to Positano or the path of the "Valle delle Ferriere" that from Agerola goes to beautiful Ravello and Scala. You can relive the fascinating story of nearby Pompei. Walk along the charming "Path of the Gods" and see the world from a divine perspective... And serene, enjoy a sunset from our garden. The agritourism is located a few kilometers from the Amalfi Coast. All rooms are equipped with private bathroom and TV, balcony. The restaurant has about fifty seats and the cuisine is based on fresh and genuine products such as beef, pork and lamb from their own farms; vegetables and fruits. The company is family-owned and exclusively manufactures and sells meats, eggs, vegetables, dairy products (mainly mozzarella, caciocavalli, caciottine and other derivatives), produces its own wine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Mare e Monti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Mare e Monti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.