We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of il Principe Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added il Principe Resort to your Saves list
il Principe Resort
Via Villani, 1 | II Traversa, 80051 Agerola, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Agerola B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

I had a superb stay at il Principe Resort. The place is immaculately clean and very comfortable. The staff was immensely helpful and gracious. They provided my every need and certainly made my trip memorable. The hospitality was above and beyond. I felt at home away from home. I would highly recommend this place. Grazie Milena!
Judy S. (New York)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    22
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
138
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

I had a great stay at il Principe Resort. A B&B with wonderful interiors, very good service and some excellent dining at the nearby restaurants. A great location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. The staff made me feel at home just like family. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I'm so looking forward to visit again.
Tessa ( the Netherlands).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

See my review from last year. This gem remains one of the few places we have been drawn back to visit and stay.

You become part of the village here, yet stay ensconced in luxury.

Milena looked after us like family. Small touches that will make you come back, like her delicious finochieto, grazie Milena! And for the lovely Italian breakfast on the veranda, watching the village go to work.

Agerola is a great place to stay. Do the "Walk of the Gods" down to Positano, and you will want to rush back to the peace of Agerola.

Notice that almost all the other reviews are in Italian. This is a real treasure to escape the tourist traps. Experience it!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Wow, one of the best hotels I've stayed in! If you are looking for a true Italian experience staying in the small town of Bomerano will be an experience you will never forget! The hotel is a short walk to the start of the "walk of the gods" path which takes you on a spectacular walk overlooking Amalfi. The walk takes about 4 hours in total to get to Positano but is well worth the trip. Luckily the hotel was equipped with an amazing shower with a number of different modes, inbuilt radio, colour therapy and bluetooth to connect to your mobile phone (although we didn't try this for obvious reasons!). The hotel also had a massage bed with individual controllers for each side of the bed, with various settings to massage different parts of your body. Great breakfast every morning including coffee, cereal, fruit yoghurt, juices etc. In regards to the previous comment about not having a table and chairs outside to have breakfast on, we had a table and 2 chairs for breakfast, as well as another 2 chairs to relax/read in, which were probably the most comfortable chairs i've ever been in.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

the hotel was spotless with incredibly designed rooms with all the comforts of a 5 star hotel. There is literally nothing missing (from the massage beds, to the jacuzzi brand showers, to the remote internet access through the television etc) The service and helpfulness of the hotel staff was incredible, starting with the great breakfasts served in bed at the time of your choosing, and also all of the great advice and tips of things to do and see. Milena and her staff go well out of their way to ensure that her guests feel at home. I also very much enjoyed being away from all the noise and huslte and bustle of the main amalfi towns (i also stayed in salerno, positano and capri). Having travelled to over 50 countries, this was by far one of my more memorable stays

Room Tip: call and speak with Milena
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

We traveled trough out Italy for 2 weeks, and made a stop here. The staff was very friendly and helpful, she even walked to dinner so we would not get lost! Rooms were spacious and clean, had our own balcony. Showers were high tech!! and pretty cool! was hard to find but once we made it, it was worth it! Breakfast was included as well.. Fruit was fresh cappaccino was really good!

Room Tip: Only 4 rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

My sister and I stayed here over Easter as we wanted to do some walking in the area. The Path of the Gods is about 5mins walk away from the hotel and is fabulous. The first day Milana surprised us with a packed lunch for our walk. The next day we wanted to go to Pompei but the buses were not running as it was Easter and there was a strike. Milana arranged for her husband to drive us - not just to the train station but the whole way to Pompei and he asked us to call him when we were ready to be picked up on to get back. They would not take any payment either for the 2+hours time or the petrol. Plus Rafael's driving was so much smoother than the bus on those winding roads! On the way back he found out we had not been to the the top of the mountain and insisted on driving us up to see the view - again without any payment. The view was definitely not one to miss.

To top things off we were waiting for a bus to Amalfi the next day after checking out and Milana confirmed with the bus company that the buses were running. We had waited 20 mins when Rafael drove past to check whether the bus had turned up. It hadn't so once again he drove us to our next hotel in Positano - half an hour each way and refusing any payment.

Milana and Rafael went way over and beyond anything I would have expected because they cared that we had a good time. This is not just a business for them - they take real pride in their hotel and their country. The steam shower was also great after a long day walking. As you can tell I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms - all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to il Principe Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about il Principe Resort

Address: Via Villani, 1 | II Traversa, 80051 Agerola, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Agerola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Agerola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Principe Resort is located in the centre of Agerola, between the Amalfi coast and the peninsula of Sorrento, surrounded by the enchanting scenery of the “ Monti Lattari “.It is an island of peace where you will enjoy a relaxing and exciting holiday in a really regenerative structure, thanks to its geographical position not subjected to the bad influence of electromagnetic fields and also to its electrical and hydraulic systems, all set up with geo-bio circuit.The Resort is entitled to the Prince Antonio De Curtis, best known as Totò, icon of Neapolitan tradition and a true passion for the Resort’s owner. The four rooms are jokingly dedicated to four famous films of the great comic actor: “ L’Imperatore di Capri “, “ Un Turco Napoletano “, “ Miseria e Nobiltà “ and “ Malafemmena “; on the walls, paintings recalling scenes of the film.Furnishings, made by local artisans, are modern and exclusive; each room is equipped with: air conditioning, telephone, strongbox, satellite and land-based digital TV, Pay TV, DVD player. Guests will be able to enjoy a quiet stay in a homely and welcoming atmosphere, and make the most of our facilities ( quite similar to those of a luxurious hotel ), among which: the multifunctional shower box Jacuzzi, aromatherapy, Turkish bath, music therapy, power fall system, the beneficial wave or pulsing massage made by the vibrating plates of Benergy, which are inside the mattresses, changing your sleep into an unforgettable “ night wellness “.Beauty treatments, fitness, massages and room service make this resort unique and refined, a little first-class hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your il Principe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage il Principe Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.