We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is one of the nicest Chinese Restaurant You would find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pattaya thai and Chinese restaurant clondalkin

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pattaya thai and Chinese restaurant clondalkin
Waterside complex, Clondalkin, Ireland
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 13 Restaurants in Clondalkin
Cuisines: Asian fusion
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
galway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“This is one of the nicest Chinese Restaurant You would find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have been going to this restaurants for years and I have never had a bad meal. The staff are fantastic. The Sunday lunch is €11.90 for 4 courses and the early bird the rest of the week is €15. The prices have not changed for years. It is great value for money


Ladies if you are in the Clondalkin area pay a visit to Siopalara this is a gem of a shop check it out on Facebook but take time to pay a visit. If you want something special pay a visit and you will not be disappointed. The service is first class.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    1
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I would highly recommend this restaurant. Staff are very friendly and the food is excellent and it is great value for money.there is a range of different cuisines(Asian,Chinese,Healthy Eating, Kid's Menu,Thai, Vegetarian dishes available..
The early bird menu is a fantastic offer. 3 course meal for €15 with healthy sized portions.
Staff present small cake c/w candles on birthday occasions free of charge and also take a picture to mark it.
Brilliant value and would return again.
There is also free parking available.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One of the worst restaurants I have ever visited”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was looking for a cheap early bird menu and I thought with a name like Pattaya that this restaurant would serve good thai food. Special offer on the door €11.90 for three course meal strangely changed to €15 in the restaurant.

Service was OK staff seemed to be Chinese so I decided against the Thai mains and went for crab cakes to start and sweet and sour duck for the main followed by Ice cream and coffee.

The starter arrived - I was hungry - the starter was so bad that I wished I had not eaten it - it most have been made from about 70% congealed fat and had no resemblance to any crab cakes I have ever eaten anywhere else in the world.

OK - my fault I should have sent them back or binned them.

The main course arrived - it was sweet and sour duck again not the subtle sweet and sour of Thai cuisine but rather a tasteless sticky glossy gel with onion peppers and duck suspended in it.

I left most of it ordered the coffee and ice cream to clean my poor palate and was again disappointed - went to the till paid the bill and left never to return.

Awful food, ok service, bad coffee - wished I hadn't ate there afterwards - avoid.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten here on lots of occasions, both lunch and dinner menu and takeaways. Food is always good and quite reasonable (eating in restaurant is better value than takeaway). Staff always friendly and attentive and very welcoming to kids.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Value Excellant Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Visited here last week and we were greeted and seated straight away . They have a meal deal for €15p.p for starters ,mains, and desserts . We ordered our meal and a bottle of the house wine which is great value at €16. The staff are very friendly and attentive . Our starters came and they were beautiful not to mention the large bowl of prawn crackers that you get were wonderful a lot of places have stopped giving them for free so we were plesently surprised by the large portion. Main courses we fancied a curry it was beautiful and curry had a nice bite to it. We were so full after our meal that we didnt have the dessert in the end. The decor of the resturant is beautiful the only complaint that i would have would be that the raised area of the resturant seemed to have more comfortable chairs I think when we go again we will eat up there as the red chairs just seem that bit too low from the table otherwise we had a great time and wonderful meal we will be back we even got fortune cookies with our bill which is a nice touch . Thanks again to all and see you soon

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pattaya thai and Chinese restaurant clondalkin also viewed

Clondalkin, County Dublin
Clondalkin, County Dublin
 
Clondalkin, County Dublin
Clondalkin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pattaya thai and Chinese restaurant clondalkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pattaya thai and Chinese restaurant clondalkin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.