We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Private Paradise, indeed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aegea Blue Villas & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aegea Blue Villas & Suites to your Saves list
Aegea Blue Villas & Suites
4.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Zorgos Beach, 84500, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 27 Andros B&B and Inns
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Private Paradise, indeed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

It's one of those cases where words are not enough. This is a place you just have to visit if what you are looking for is luxurious isolation. The resort is remarkably positioned, perfectly harmonized with the environment. The stuff is discreetly friendly, always ready to ensure your wishes are met. The food at the resort's restaurant is delicious, especially the grills. Staying at Aegea Blue was a 5 stars experience in the most unpretentious atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    3
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Lovely staff, amazing location, excellent management, delicious food, high quality rooms!

When we first met the manager of the hotel we were 100% sure that we would have great holidays and our wish came true! Alexandros, Tania and all the staff were so lovely, kind and smiley all the time!

We will definitely go back soon!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyfada, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Can't find a better place to stay in Andros! Really chic - zen atmosphere * delicated decor* breathtaking view! Choose for dreaming holidays Gaia * ouranos* or honeymoon suites! Nearby the light blue sea-gastronomic paradise the cuisine of the hotel! So kind all the ppl there * especially the manager Alexander! Ask for him - he can makes all ur dreams come true !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is one of the best surprises I have encounter in Greece.

The location is absolutely amazing with a fantastic beach just underneath the hotel.
The whole complex is brand new, with lots of attention in details from the pool to the interior decoration.

Of course there are details to improve but I really hope that soon they will be managed.
The staff was really kind, pleasant and always with will to help.

For sure we will repeat!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Andros is a large island and the closest island to Athens with only 1 hour & 45 mins boat trip. Having in mind all the traditional architecture and lifestyle of Andros, Aegea village is an exception and mind blowing infrastructure for the location!!
With crystal clear blue water beach setting in as the main view! (One of the best sun rises if you wake up early). There is nature surrounding the village giving you this feeling of privacy and relaxation vibes!
We stayed in one of the houses close to the beach of which only a few rocky stairs lead us to the beach of which they have umbrellas at half of the beach and the other half is free, with a Tavern for drinks snacks and food! There is a big swimming pool in the Aegea facilities which looked very harmonic with the environment but we preferred swimming in the sea.
Breakfast was served at the restaurant which is placed in the center of the village with a good view of the scenery!
Generally i think Aegea has to offer relaxation and privacy with a magical flavor keeping a non pollutant, clean atmosphere all around the village!!!
Recommend for couples of all ages and for people seeking escapism from the inner city's up's & downs!
If i am in the Aegean islands this year i will visit Andros & Aegea blue villas again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Last summer (2013), my girlfriend and i decided to visit Greece for the first time. A friendly couple suggested this hotel and we decided to give it a shot. We were stunned. The beauty of the landscape, the architecture of the hotel and above all the famous Greek hospitality ensured that we had a wonderful time. We booked a room with view of the sea which was amazing! Even though we did not book a suite, we received special treatment, as if we had! The hotel is situated on a quiet hill and during the night there was absolutely no disturbance, even for the light sleepers! The Greeks are famous for their cuisine and this place was no exeption. I would recommend it to anyone wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The facility is very nice, well kept, with a scenic infinity pool
The staff, despite the availability and loveliness, is unprepared and not very efficient, and the food service is available (for breakfast there are many bees, and the offer for dinner is poor)
Finally, the location in the far north-east of the island is unhappy, because - except for the beautiful beach just below the resort - any destination is at least 30 minutes by car
Terrible the last stretch of road (about 5 km) to reach by the resort

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aegea Blue Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegea Blue Villas & Suites

Address: Zorgos Beach, 84500, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Andros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegea Blue Villas & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside in Zorgos overlooking the river, Aegea Blue is a complex of suites and villas combining elegant and traditional features. It includes a 21-metre pool, an a la carte Mediterranean restaurant and an all-day pool bar. Aegea Blue Villas & Suites feature relaxing interiors that blend in harmony with the natural surroundings. Featuring a kitchen, they are equipped with a stove, fridge and dining area, and they also include a 32" LCD TV. Each unit opens out to a stone-paved terrace with sun beds and umbrellas overlooking the sea or the well-kept gardens. The on-site restaurant serves traditional local dishes, as well as gourmet flavours made with fresh products from Andros. Guests can also choose among a wide range of cocktails, as well as locally produced drinks such as tsipouro. Gavrio, the port of Andros, is 17 km away. The lively Batsi with its many taverns and bars is at 25 km, while the main town of Andros can be reached at 50 km. Free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aegea Blue Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aegea Blue Villas & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.