We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts and great views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iro Studios and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iro Studios and Suites to your Saves list
Iro Studios and Suites
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Chora, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 27 Andros B&B and Inns
Hempstead, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts and great views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Iro and Dino are friendly and helpful hosts and Iro makes fantastic homemade baked goods while Dino makes the best eggs any way you want them! We sat outside for breakfast (in March!) with views of a lush valley of trees and traditional orchards and the sea in the distance. The rooms have everything you could need (fridge, stovetop, dishes, tv) but with a wonderful modern sense of style. Accessible to the chora (5 minute drive, 20 walk) but why not wake up to birdsong instead? I've lived and traveled in Greece for decades and this is a top shelf pick and good value too.

Room Tip: go for the balcony rooms as the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    8
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

So much to say and comment. I visit Andros almost every year since 1999 and have stayed to several places, most of which located in the island's capital, Chora. While young I always chose a cheap room to sleep, since I spent all day out with friends. Prices though (despite the "simplicity" of rooms I chose), where quite high. This year, after a friend's (local) recommendation, I stayed at Iro's Suites. It was like never leaving home afterall! The place is great, located in Chora, still only 5min walk away from the crowded centre, in an ideal green and quiet location.

The room? Great! ..having all one can need, very clean and cosy. But what exceeded my expectations, was the hospitality of the people managing it. Mrs Iro, Mr Dinos and their son Vassilis, were always one step ahead of our needs and preferences. We had the luxury to have breakfast with them, along with other tenants, in their home, chatting and laughing... not wanting to leave to see the island!!! Hahaha, we had an amazing time! Their eagerness to bake and cook for you so as to start your day joyfully, was amazing.

I'm really considering going there again soon.. say, for Easter!

Thumbs up and a grand THANK YOU for your hospitality! Kisses to Max, your amazing dog!

Room Tip: The room we stayed, must have been the 32m2, I think... But they're pretty much the same, as I n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lárissa, Larisa, Greece
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent accommodation, brand new buildings and furniture. Near the centre of the town, up on the hill, with great view to the opposite hill and the sea. Delicious home-made breakfast, custom-made for each individual (not like buffets) on their special order, served on a terrace under an oak tree. Really impressive tidiness and room service. Very polite and friendly staff consisted basically of the owners (Dinos and Iro). Excellent until the slightest detail. There is also a very nice garden. You can breath much of fresh air. I believe it's the best place to stay in Andros. Stayed in an apartment consisted of a bedroom, a living room and kitchen plus a really special loft. No doubt. Really impressed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Great choice. Extremely clean, almost brand new, beautiful spacy rooms, very friendly staff, delicious home made breakfast, WiFi in every room, adequate parking space, cooking facilities. Great value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komotini, Greece
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

If the simple pleasures in life is what matters for you, then indubitably you have to pay a visit at Iro Suites.The delicacy of the staff and the distinctive taste of the owners reflects at anything that has to do with your vacation! No second thoughts then.. If you want to explore the best part of the island, try the best suites on the island!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Iro Suites is one of the best accomodations that we ever had in a greek island (if not the best!). The decoration of the room was tasteful and elegant (from the lamps to the colour of the sheets and the vase with the flowers). The furniture was brand new and clean (they cleaned it up every day). The location is splendid and only in a 15 min walking distance from the center of the island (Hora) and has a lovely courtyard. The breakfast really delicious, fresh and homemade products, much better than a hotel. But what counts more is the everyday smile of the owners whic is sinsere and not the usual touristic. They will give you instructions about the island and the best tips and secrets of the island. In general, Iro Suites is a place where you will find all the facilities of a hotel in the price of a room to rent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed for 5 days in June and can really recommend this accommodation. The self-catered suites are spacious and very tatefully furnished, cleaned daily and everything worked. The owners are lovely people who were very helpful and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable, breakfast in particular was a highlight. Andros is an attractive island, without the commercial development you see in other places and has some lovely beaches to enjoy but you will need a car to get around.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iro Studios and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iro Studios and Suites

Address: Chora, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Andros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Andros
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Iro Studios and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iro Suites are located in a beautiful and green estate with mountain and sea view, only 1 km away from downtown Chora and Niborio Beach.It is a new complex which is lined up and harmonized with nature, combines perfectly wood and stone and has been designed -in details- by Iro’s and Dino’s personal care and attention.The complex is perfect for those who want peace, comfort and to enjoy pleasant and relaxing staying.In our outside breakfast area, under the oak tree, we are proud to serve you our delicious homemade breakfast made to order with rich and healthy local products.Our passion is to find new ways to improve the iro suites’ experience for our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Iro Studios and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iro Studios and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.