We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great studio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kalergis Studios

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kalergis Studios to your Saves list
Kalergis Studios
| St. George Beach, Naxos Town, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
ajijic
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great studio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Kalergis studios are an excellent value. Well designed - Ikea style. Bed the most comfortable we have had in three weeks. Plenty of hot water & a shower that has total enclosure. Strong WIFI signal. Satellite TV as well as cable with about 8 English channels but all news. We had a small balcony with table & chairs which overlooked the beach. Plenty of electrical outlets, closet space. Good maid service - sheets changer daily, towels every 2 days. Lots of bleach used in cleaning. Staff helpful but only on desk morning & evening. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine & preserves

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    17
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
44
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torquay, Australia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We have enjoyed or stay here, our ground floor apartment is clean & roomy & the view is postcard material. The complex has a beach bar where you can get a tea/coffee, beer, wine or soft drink & sit & watch the water. This place is in a great location just a 10min walk to the harbour & the restaurants (which there are many). Our sleep quality has been the best so far in our travels around the islands & the mainland. The bed is King sized & very comfortable.
The complex is 3 storeys so you can choose what level you require. Our travel companions are on the top floor, but we enjoy opening our double doors & walking straight onto the beach for a swim.

Room Tip: Three floors of options to choose from, all are good. Great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Very good experience, the apartaments are clean and spacious, with efficient conditioning, the staff is very kind, they even gave us some oil and honey produced by them as a welocome gift. We were on the first floor, facing the beach, a good position even if everybody says that ground floors apartments are better because they have a small garden, I beleive that being o the first floor we ther less disturbed by people goinig and coming from the beach.
The location is perfect, right on St George beach which is not the best of Naxos but it is still nice and very close to Naxos city centre so that in the evening you can reach pubs and restaurant on foot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We loved Kalergis Studios! There were just 2 of us (not a family or a couple, just 2 women friends) and we both have lived in Greece and have stayed in many Greek hotels over the years. We're used to small showers and hard beds (though, admittedly, we both found the beds at Kalergis more uncomfortable than we expected), we're comfortable with simplicity; we look for location, value for money, cleanliness, and a few standard amenities....Kalergis met all of our needs and wishes and I would definitely stay there again if/when I return to Naxos. Though not on the island's best beach, we were completely satisfied with St. George's Beach. It's a smooth sand beach (no rocks or pebbles); the water was clean and we had absolutely no complaints about the beach. The staff at the hotel were all terrific, the cafe/bar was a great spot and served good food and drinks, and the proximity to town was perfect...just a short stroll up the street. Really loved this place and Naxos in general.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a great location right on the beach and close to the town as well. The rooms are, unfortunately, very small. We booked two rooms and in one we had two adults and two infants aged 2 and 3. With the two cots ,the room was impossibly small ,and there wasn't enough cutlery etc and no kettle in the room. We told the manager , Costas, we couldn't stay and he was very understanding and didn't charge any an cancellation fee. The rates are very reasonable. I would certainly recommend this hotel if you were just a couple and on a budget.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We loved the spaciousness and practical layout of the studios, architect-designed and all with balcony (or terrace on the ground floor) overlooking the beach and a small pretty garden. The location is ideal, close to shops and the town centre and 1km from the port. We appreciated the friendliness of the staff and the personal touch - especially the basket of local wine and produce and the parting gift of a bouquet of scented herbs from the garden, but also the discount on food and cocktails at the beach bar.
However the service provided was basically limited to room cleaning: no breakfast (the beach bar opens late), no transport to/from the port (unlike with the majority of hotels and rooms in the Cyclades, we were obliged to lug our bags over a kilometer, both of us with bad backs, as no taxi at the port would consider a local trip), and very limited staff presence at the reception desk.
As for the beach, everything written in this column is true. I'd only add that it's clean and ideal for small children; moreover we weren't troubled by the noisy Dutchmen (or Greeks or Italians come to that) in August; we were however disappointed by the promiscuity of the beach beds that were packed in way too close. Though this is a factor of the beach and not of the studios.

Room Tip: If you're travelling with friends, book the ground floor rooms with a huge shared terrace. If no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous spot overlooking the beach - upstairs studio exactly as seen in their photos - very clean and well equipped. Also easy walking distance into Chora and plenty of local restaurants. The ground floor studios would be perfect for young children or if you were in a group as direct access to the beach.

Vammos beach bar is almost attached to the studios and offers a reduction on food and cocktails.

8€ taxi from port.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kalergis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalergis Studios

Address: | St. George Beach, Naxos Town, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#10 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kalergis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalergis Studios Naxos City
Kalergis Studios Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalergis Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.