We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location if you like hustle and bustle but not for us...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kalergis Studios

Save Saved
You added Kalergis Studios to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kalergis Studios
| St. George Beach, Naxos Town, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 59 hotels in Naxos Town
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good location if you like hustle and bustle but not for us...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here for a week in sept 2012.

Pros
Bright airy modern studios and newly fitted bathroom
Very clean and cleaned daily while we were there
Great view of the sea from balcony
Very central location if you want to be at the busy end of st George beach and 5 mins walk into naxos town.
The reception man was always helpful and able to answer all our questions, book taxis etc.
Free Travelcot for our little one

Cons
We found it very noisy as our room was just off the reception area and near the stairs so we were constantly woken a night by people coming in late, flushing loos etc and woken in the morning by people checking out early.
The walls are thin so you hear everything from others akin surrounding rooms.
As it is a hotel (as opposed to apartment) you do hear lots of noise from around you. We were on 1st floor and heard lots of chatter from our fellow holiday makers downstairs. (this was only con for us as we like things quiet on holiday!)
Bit annoyed that the sunloungers in front of the hotel were still 6euro even though we were staying in the hotel.
The beach in front of the hotel was mostly full of sun loungers with bars either side so if you wanted to sunbathe on the sand, build sandcastles, play bat n ball you had to walk around the beach for a bit - again fine for us but I wouldn't have chosen this hotel if I had known that.

This would be the perfect hotel for some people but not for us!

Room Tip: DON'T get a room near reception or the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel ensured my holiday was perfect & I loved staying here.

Our room had a a great little balcony over the beach and the room was clean and of a good size. I think the ground floor rooms have the better option (as you can see in the photos) but we were happy none the less.

The hotel staff was extremely helpful - especially as I needed to go to the doctors and he drove me himself and researched an ear specialist!

The beach is really great - gorgeous sand and fab cafes and beach bars all the way along. Make sure you go to the surf cafe place down the other end!

It's a short, nice walk to the port and old town, plus has a mini market close by and quad bike rentals (you have to go see the whole island!).

In general it's the perfect place for a mix of quiet relaxation and something to do in walking distance. And this hotel only made it nicer.

Great value for money too!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 night stay here. The studios are located directly on St George Beach and have fantastic sea views. We had number 17 which was on the top floor.
Studio was modern, light and airy with tasteful decor and furnishings. Twin beds that were very comfortable, table and 2 chairs, and small kitchen area with basic crockery and utensils, fridge and hotplate. Everything looked new and modern.
The bathroom was clean and modern and had a proper shower cubicle - not often found in Greece! Water was hot and plentiful. The studio was cleaned every day except Sunday and Sheets and towels changed regularly. Extras included were air con, Safe and very fast wi fi in the room which I could still pick up from my sunbed on the beach. There is a small beach bar which serves drinks and snacks throughout the day. Reception was not manned all the time but there was a contact number if you needed anything urgently. The young man on reception (sorry didn't get his name) was very helpful and polite.
Location was excellent - on the beach with several bars and restaurants along the beach within a few hundred yards and a very short walk from town
Overall a fantastic accomodation which we can't fault at all and would definitey use again if we return to Naxos

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Naxos is an idyllic place for a family holiday and Studios Kalergis a perfect place to stay in Naxos,
a ten minute saunter from the town and the port, twenty minutes by taxi from the airport. The studios are large enough, cool and convenient to the beach, We had a ground floor one which opened on to a tiled patio which, in turn, was five metres from the beach, and fifty metres from a series of cafes/restaurants on the beach itself. The waters are smooth enough to leave toddlers and infants to play safely and older children are always in sight - and sound - of the adults. The fittings of the studios are adequate, although the kitchen utensils are minimal - there is no kettle for early risers to make their own tea/coffee. The servicing was not intrusive and the atmosphere was conducive to a carefree holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Booked here for 3 nights and stayed 7 in mid May. Excellent place to walk into Naxos Town at night and right on St. George's Beach. Free sunbeds and umbrellas to residents. Costas was very helpful and even booked our next hotel for us. We were probably about the first visitors of the season so the studio bar was not open which did not cause a problem. Had a lovely big room, spotless clean with a proper shower cabinet which was a great treat. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Not many rooms had an actual balcony, our room did have one, others just had a closed in veranda whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very nice hotel on the agia georgios beach with seawiev. Short walk to the town, the beach, airport, tavernas and everything yor need. Clean and quiet. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Such a nice surprise this hotel! We stayed for 10 days and settled in right away. Very comfortable and simple rooms. They renovated the hotel recently. Nice style, decoration and furniture, fully equiped kitchen (although they need to provide us with a detergent for the dishes), comfortable bathroom. Our room n0 10 didn't have a balcony, but we had a big front window so we could see the sea and the sunrise while sitting at our kitchen table! The only problem, we didn't have any place to hang our beach towels to dry and most ipmportant, our bathing suits, except the window (one day we found my bathing suit on the shading mat of the basement studio.. No big problem though. Very near to Naxos chora on foot, near to many restaurants and Protodikeiou square.
Sometimes the cleaning lady was a bit noisy cleaning the rooms next and above us and woke us up in the morning. We were on our holidays and we wanted to sleep past 9:30... But overall it was a good choice, If I go back to Naxos I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kalergis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kalergis Studios

Address: | St. George Beach, Naxos Town, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#14 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Kalergis Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kalergis Studios Naxos City
Kalergis Studios Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kalergis Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.