We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Korali Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Korali Palace to your Saves list
Korali Palace
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best customer service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The staff here are so friendly and helpful, and it's genuine! They looked after me and my friend after we'd had problems with another hotel, and were just amazing. The rooms are clean and simple, and have a fridge and a common area to share a bottle of vino. Location is fantastic, and it would 100% stay here again! and also highly recommend. It made my trip through the Greek Islands. And the bed was the comfiest I've slept on in 5 weeks!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked this online because the previous reviews seemed pretty good. Really the only reason we are writing this now is so others don't make the same mistake! On arrival at around 1 pm we had to wait for over a half hour for someone to arrive to let us in. Strangely- although the hotel seemed empty- we were given a ground floor room. (on booking we got the impression that upper rooms were full) This means that the 'balcony' sits below street level and when you open the doors people can see directly into the room. This is especially great at night! We had to ask twice before they gave us towels. We also had to ask for a fan which was kind of funny based on current temperatures the fact that there is NO airconditioning and the fact that with our balcony being street level we couldn't really leave the patio doors open at night. Otherwise the room was just a plain room not too bad, just very basic. I wouldn't recommend this hotel simply because there are other hotels close by that have much nicer rooms and have things like AC, upper floor rooms and staff in the building for the same or similar prices!! Do yourself a favor and try shopping around! (Maybe they are just shortstaffed or something?) We came under the impression that there would be fewer places available so we booked this online based on reviews. There are many places nicer than this available so I wouldn't worry too much about booking ahead this time of year- just shop around when you arrive .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stelios7, Owner at Korali Palace, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Hi,

First of all you get a free transfer from the port to the hotel on arrival,
then you wait half hour because you said to the driver that you didn't
book a dorm room (2 Bed Dorm - Mixed (Shared bathroom) ) so the manager should come to short things out.The hotel was and is full especially in the high season of august,and you choose the most economic room type with even shared bathroom paying only 10 euro per person per night.Your room had fan and you had towels and fridge and kitchenette and everyday cleaning and free wi-fi,and all that with 10 euro per person on the high season!You didn't ask for room upgrade because i guess you couldn't pay more,the other (hotels) you went to find room is (rooms to let) with no reception nor licence and no receipts.So suggest to people go and shop around is risky some times especially in the high season but it is a good way if you willing to take the risks.

Thanks,
Stelios.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed many times in Naxos and would return here. picked up and dropped off at port, Stelios very helpful. clean large room with balcony and kitchenette. 5 mins to bus stop, 8 mins walk to town centre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at all 3 Korali hotels in Naxos recently.
It was just perfect! Nice rooms, no problems, great service and very friendly staff.
We were picked up and delivered at the harbour and the rooms were big, clean, new and had great balconys.

Many thanks to the Korali staff!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

On arrival, we were told we would be staying in Korali Hotel. It is one of a chain of three Korali hotels which are difficult to find. Korali Hotel is very old and garishly decorated. We asked to move immediately. The accommodation at Korali Palace is better but still in need of a refurb as most of the furniture is out of date, although it is relatively cheap and was fairly comfortable. The manager was very helpful. It is located amongst hundreds of hotels in Naxos Town which makes it a very faceless part of a nice town. The beach is crowded but clean with a few nice tavernas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Free pick up and drop off from the port. Within a walking distance to the beach and to Naxos Old Town. Lots of tavernas around to go for a meal. A nice family that runs the hotel. We had a great stay and will definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

We booked this hotel on Hostelbookers for around 23 euros per night (which is super cheap in peak season). From day one, the owner and his wife were extremely helpful. We were picked up from the port and given a mini tour around Naxos town. They also helped us to arrange motorbike hire, and dropped us off at the airport on our way home.

The rooms are very large, with private bathroom and a small kitchen. Our room had 1 single bed and a double bed, as well as a small balcony. The kitchen came equipped with a fridge, cook top, pots and pans, and basic crockery and cutlery.

Bathroom was quite basic and a little worn, but clean. The room was quiet at night. The hotel is situated opposite a restaurant, so rooms at the front may be a little noisy, but there is double glazing. Beds were on the hard side, but comfortable. There is an in room safe (key operated), and a small TV.

Location is great - 5 mins walk to the main square. There is no pool, but guests can use the pool at their sister hotel (Korali Garden).

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Korali Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korali Palace

Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Korali Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Korali Palace is located just 150 meters from central square and 200 meters from saint George Beach.All rooms have cooking facilities air-condition and TV and free wireless high speed internet.Korali Palace is open all year round and offer daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Korali Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korali Palace Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korali Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.