We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Princess of Naxos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Princess of Naxos to your Saves list
Princess of Naxos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Chora Naxos | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 60 Hotels in Naxos Town
milano
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Princess of Naxos is a very nice hotel situated in Naxos City.
It is situated very well because it's nearby the beach of St Georges, nearby a supermarket and close to the center city of Naxos.
if you have a car you can reach easily all the most beautyful beaches of the island:
Agios Prokopios and St Anna are 5 minutes away driving
Plaka is 10 minutes away driving
Mikri Vigla and Kastraki are 30 minutes away driving.

The hotel is really very nice and with a nice pool.
The breakfast is served every morning in the pool bar and the quality is quite good.
We have been accomodated in a sea view room (not too large...) which was very well cleaned every day.
I suggest to put more comfortable mattresses and bigger beds.
The bathroom had a large shower area and it was always super cleaned.

Vaggelis and his brother (owners) are wonderful people, they are always very professional and friendly to guests, they're always ready and available to satisfy every clients' request.
We have appreciated the briefing they give to all guest at the check-in.
I take advantage of this page to tell them again THANK YOU for their helpful cooperation they showed us during our stay.
I strongly recommend this hotel to everyone and I hope to come back there soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    44
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
26
67
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Very close to st george's beach and a fifteen minute walk from the centre of town
The owners are very friendly and helpful.
The hotel has a great pool
Some rooms, though comfortable, have cramped bathrooms

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A very nice hotel. There's nice and quiet atmosphere. I was there with my family and for 10 days we lived in a modest studio but well carred for and clean as a whole hotel grounds. Ladies clean up rooms daily. People who works there are very nice and friendly. Served breakfasts are frugal but giving enough choice and very filling. The hotel is close to the large sandy beach which is about 4-5min walk (walking with children). The only drawback is that to get to the beach you have to cross a busy road.
We spent a very enjoyable family holidays there and I can safely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Island hopping - my self and my friend got off a ferry last minute at Naxos.. turned out to ge a great decision and a wonderful way to kick off the hopping experience.

We stayed a few nights in this wonderful hotel. It has been given a full renovation and the room we had didnt look anything like the older designs I see on this page... I will post some shots of our room which was very contemporary in design with views of the sea.

Hotel was spotless and located right across from a perfect sandy beach with lovely places to hang out for a meal or a drink any time of the day or evening. Staff were great. Pool was perfect. Zero complaints.

Lovely stay at the Princess of Naxos.

Room Tip: We had a sea front facing room which had just been remodelled with a new bathroom and very contempor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

June 10th-14th 2012 Naxos the largest of the islands in the Cyclades was the second port of call on our island hopping holiday.
Princess of Naxos at St George’s Bay was the hotel booked by our travel agent Thomas Cook and what a gem it was a very superior 3 star nearer to 4 star plus. Vangelis and his team should be congratulated this is by far the best bed and breakfast hotel I have stayed in Greece. The room was ultra-modern spacious big screen TV, a walk in wet shower room with the whitest fluffy towels I have ever seen in a hotel. The balcony was large and there was also a private sofa seating area outside our room door if the balcony became too hot. The pool area was immaculate with comfortable sunbeds and towels were provided there are also a hot tub and a snack bar. The breakfast provided was to a very high standard so much choice and very fresh. I would highly recommend this hotel.
St George’s bay is a short 5 minute walk to a beautiful sandy bay with crystal clear very shallow water ideal for children. There are plenty sunbeds and café bars restaurants the length of the bay at very reasonable prices.
From St Georges Bay you can wall along the promenade to the port area Porara where you see the ruins of the temple of Apollo on a jutting peninsula. This area has numerous restaurants café bars and a large shopping area. In the old town you can get lost in a maze of winding streets leading upwards to an ancient venetian castle it has a mixture of old and new. This was such a relaxing holiday so much to see. For the more adventurous there are very good bus connections to other parts of the island.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had an excellent two night stay at Princess of Naxos. The brothers who run this hotel are a great team and really went the extra mile to make sure that we were 1) comfortable with our room 2) knew where we were in relation to the town and how to get to town 3) made it very easy to rent a car or bike.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

The room and care provided was superb the highlight of our honeymoon island hopping. When Dawn needed to go to hospital the manager Vaggelis took us and sorted out all the little details and then took us to the pharmacy.
The majority of food served at breakfast is grown at the hotel and all the cakes and pastries are home made.
The pool is modern and state of the art like our room which was superb, electric shutters, modern shower and designer bathroom.
The title of the review says it all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Princess of Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princess of Naxos

Address: Chora Naxos | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Princess of Naxos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the centre of Aegean Sea, where the deep blue sky meets the endless sea, the most beautiful island of Cyclades, Naxos is located. Next to Saint George's beach one of the most beautiful beaches of the island is situated the Hotel Princess of Naxos which can offer you its hospitality during your holidays. Brand New swimming pool 2009, jacuzzi, hydrotherapy, and pool snack bar with view to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Princess of Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Of Naxos Hotel Naxos City
Princess Naxos City
Princess Of Naxos Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Princess of Naxos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.