We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adriani Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Adriani Hotel to your Saves list
Adriani Hotel
Kontoleodos str., Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Very first impression oh the staff was nice and professional and kind as well. Breakfest is a good quality and fresh as well. Everything happens immediately or faster than that, exeptionally, may I say.Room was moderately priced with a modern decoration. I wonder that with this passion and attitude man can be succefull everywhere, no doubt. Thank You!

Room Tip: Wifi worked perfectly. Choose , if possible a seaside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    38
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
106
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evere, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

A lovely Hotel, an unforgetable staying, a traditional feeling everywhere, a very welcoming staff, everything was perfect. Sometimes you need to live a luxury staying. Simple but with love hotels can stay for ever to your life.
We will come back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We want to thank the wonderful proprietors of Hotel Adriani for a perfect stay! Your hotel is beautiful, clean and well-equipped. We loved our spacious room and the beautiful private rooftop terrace. Your breakfast is the best we had in all of Greece (especially all of the homemade goods: the baked omelette, puff-pastry spinach pie, the cakes and sweet pies... too many delicious things to list!) and it gave us a great start each morning to our busy days on Naxos. Thanks for taking so much time to give us a great orientation to the town and the island, helping us arrange a last-minute rental car and laying out an itinerary for us to explore the small villages and beaches. We will definitely stay at Adriani again if we return to Naxos, which we certainly hope to some day - there is so much to do and see on this beautiful island.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We needed a place for a night in Naxos town prior our ferry ride to a different island, so another property owner in Naxos recommended Adriani to us. Wow, glad we chose them! The property was extremely clean and service was amazing. The owners were super nice and accommodating, I can tell they take pride in what they do. Their homemade breakfast was super delicious, I wish I had a bigger stomach to taste all the food. I felt so bad that we didn't give them enough enough towards the end. So do you get the best value for what you pay for, absolutely! Thank you again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hove
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was our THIRD time back and the standards keep on climbing. Michaelis and Irene never rest on their laurels. The bedrooms up top and on the ground floor have been renovated beautifully.The breakfasts are even more generous, delicious and varied - everyday Irene cooks up a storm and even if we were tired from a late night, we made sure we got up to enjoy all that was on offer! All the team at Adriani make you feel so welcome it feels like a second home. I can't recommend this place highly enough. If there is anything you want, help in making bookings for anything from a hire car, to yoga, to a blow dry appointment, Michaelis and Irene are 100% available, attentive and ready to help you. They are great people.
Thank you for a great stay once again. Emma (and Linda).

Room Tip: The roof top rooms are fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Adriani Hotel is a very clean, friendliest hosts/owner in Michali and Irene. The included breakfast is all homemade with fresh local items including fresh fruit from the owners garden. Irene bakes daily the best pastry and cakes! They help plan your stay, give you rides if needed, pick you up from the port. And yes wifi works! The location is very convenient. This is the kind of place you will want to go back to. Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Adriani twice last year, and stayed for ten nights this year. It's a perfect match. Location, room, bed, breakfast, cleaning, service and friendliness. There is no reason to look for alternatives. It's here we have our base for enjoying all that Naxos offers, and for relaxing when we want to rest for a moment. Just a short walk away from the shops and restaurants and the city beach. As in our case, Irene and Michalis will do everything to make you feel at home. This year we rented a car - brought to the hotel - and discovered new parts of the island of Naxos. Next year we want to see more of the beautiful island. From our base at the Hotel Adriani.

Room Tip: We would suggest one of the top floor rooms. Ups; I wrongly clicked on fitness room (see above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adriani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriani Hotel

Address: Kontoleodos str., Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#9 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriani Hotel is situated in Grotta, one of the most beautiful areas in Naxos Chora, just 500 metres from the port and the city centre. The hotel is modern with white-washed interior. It features air conditioned rooms, tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, enjoying free internet access and equipped with a TV, refrigerator and hairdryer. They all open out to a terrace, balcony or patio. The top floor terrace rooms offer lovely views to the Old Castle. Free on site parking is available, plus two public parkings only 40 metres away. The hotel's front desk can arrange for car hiring, laundry service and also provides transportation to and from the port and airport. A homemade varied buffet breakfast with delicious cakes, pies, pastries, tarts and other assortments is served daily in the morning. Guests have easy access to the Old Market, the Venetian Castle, museums, Apollo's Temple and Grotta beach. Various restaurants, cafes, a supermarket and a bakery are all within walking distance. We guarantee a memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Adriani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriani Hotel Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adriani Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.