We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Naxos” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Adriani

Save Saved
You added Hotel Adriani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Adriani
Kontoleodos, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 59 hotels in Naxos Town
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Naxos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Just checked into the Hotel Adriani and we are quite pleased. The lady behind the desk greeted us and gave us a map of the island along with things to do and great restaurants. Our room is very spacious, no view, but we didn't pay for one either. I only wish that we could have been given a double bed as I requested rather than two twins pushed together, but Im not that bothered. The airconditioning is fantastic. The location is great. Just outside the main town, but a short walk in. We didn't opt for breakfast, but it looks standard. Would really recommend this place if you're looking for a great hotel at the right price.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    30
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
73
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We ended up in this small family run hotel by chance, after missing a boat connection. The position is good, within walking distance from the Chora. The staff is extremely welcoming and helpful, they pick you up and take you to the port/airport with no extra charge, and give you directions, tips and answer your questions. The room was spotless. The only small defect is that you do not have a great view.. but overall this hotel is great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I've usually stayed here for a night or two on my way to other islands, but in June I stayed for a week and had a really good time. I recommend the rooms on the roof. They are quite serene and have fabulous views of the chora, especially in the evening. The rooms are well-appointed without being cluttered. Michalis will meet you at the harbour when you arrive and take you and/or your luggage to your boat when you leave. The walk to the old town takes no time and you can weave your way through the narrow alleyways to some hidden taverna - or down to the lively prom. The best of both worlds and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The Adriani Hotel is a wonderful gem located in a great area, away from the majority of tourists and just a five minute stroll into the incredible maze of alleyways in the old town filled with intriguing shops and restaurants. Alternatively, ten minute stroll to the port and waterfront. The hotel has been decorated both tastefully and immaculately and is spotlessly clean. Our room was spacious with a sofa area and nice large balcony, fresh fluffy towels replenished daily, flat screen tv, hairdryer, fridge and a modern shower room. The bed was incredibly comfortable with good quality pillows giving a decent nights sleep. Michalis and his family give great hospitality and warmth. He collects and drops guests from the ferry and offers welcome food and drink. What makes this hotel special is that apart from the fact it is so professionally run and so comfortable to stay in, the whole family, from Michalis’ beautiful baby to the grandmamma, create a heart warming Greek atmosphere which only enhances a stay here. We stayed for 11 nights and I would definitely stay at the Adriani again and whole heartily recommend it to anyone. It made a wonderful summer holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We only stayed one night but were well pleased. Michaelis was most helpful and the room we had on the top floor was excellent. Well appointed and all we could ask for. The breakfast was outstanding. Highly recommended. Well situated up the hill from harbour front. Close to the interesting area of Grotta. Many things of archaeological interest on the doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We were looking for a nice, low-key place to stay on Naxos for our honeymoon, and we found it here. Our out-of-the-way studio (separated from the main building) was comfortable and offered a great view of the sunset from the patio, which was just steps from the water. It was less than a 10 minute walk to the main square/shops/beach. We got excellent service from the moment Michalis picked us up at the port and served us cake and local liquor, through our last day when he advised us to exchange our ferry tickets on account of bad weather. We couldn't have asked for a better experience, especially for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
769 reviews 769 reviews
225 hotel reviews
Reviews in 271 cities Reviews in 271 cities
423 helpful votes 423 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I have no idea how hotels are rated in Greece – this one was as nice as any 4 star hotel we’ve stayed in and fantastic value! Our room had a very comfortable bed, TV, free wi-fi, brilliant shower, air conditioning and lots of information about things to do in Naxos and about public transport etc. It was beautifully decorated - the rooms are fantastic, they are a few years old but looked brand new which I think says a lot about the care the owners take in looking after them. The hotel is run by a family who are all lovely and friendly. We were picked up and dropped off at the port for free and we were also given a complimentary glass of Citron on arrival which was great. We didn’t have breakfast although it looked good and seemed well priced for what it was and considering what you would be paying elsewhere. Our room was on the first floor overlooking the back and was very quiet even with the window open. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk up a little hill from the port along a fairly busy road however it is still central and I would definitely stay here again if we returned to Naxos.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Adriani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriani

Address: Kontoleodos, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#4 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Adriani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Adriani Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Adriani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.