We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Soula Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Soula Hotel to your Saves list
Soula Hotel
1.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 52 Naxos Town B&B and Inns
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Location, great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

Located within a 5 min walk of the lovely beach this nice cheap hotel has everything you need for a short stay or 2 week holiday. TIP the bar 'On the rocks' is the best on the island go on Wednesday for the Karoake its great fun.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
17
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2008

Lovely location right by the beach and a couple of minutes into town....great restaurants nearby and a supermarket. Our room was clean and had a tv and fridge and clean sheets/towels. Amazing value for money and they pick you up and drop you off. The beach is very safe for kids and has a couple of really nice laid back bars. My only one TINY thing was that we were in a room above recpetion/dining room/front door and it was very noisy. The hotel has marble everywhere so it echos a lot. But seeing as we always take earplugs with us it wasn't really a problem!! the view from our balcony was lovely and reminded me of greece years ago. All in all I would highly recomend this place....such good value for money!

  • Liked — Location right by the beach
  • Disliked — A bit noisy at times
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

Perfect location... the beach was just steps away and the main areas were so closeby. We had originally booked a shared dorm room but the owner was really accomodating and allowed us to stay in a private room with a washroom for a decent price. They also had free Internet.

Stayed August 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2007

I must say I had reservations about staying in a place that charged only 13- 15 Euros a night...that is until I got there. What a deal! We had a triple room with comfortable beds, a little kitchen, and a nice sized bathroom. The bathroom was the biggest out of all the other hotels we stayed during this trip. The place was very clean. It was super close to the beach, about a 5 minute walk to the town and the owners picked us up and dropped us off at the pier.

Also want to point out that you do sacrifice a bit for the low room rate. They give you just 2 towels per person - which were a little scratchy, a flat sheet to sleep in, instead of blankets or comforters - which was find since it was the summer, you had to pay 5 Euros extra per night for the remote control to access the A/C and no view to speak of.

All in all, I would highly recommend this place since it was such a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, NT
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2007

Let me just say that this isn't worth 4 stars anywhere else. I paid 15 Euros a night for a large room, with satellite TV, right next to the beach, free pickup, big beds, hot water and a fridge. It was fantastic for what it was.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2007

I love Hotel Soula and stay there every year. Despite what the earlier reviewer thought, I've always found the owners to be very nice and friendly. One year I decided to treat myself and stay in a more expensive apartment around the corner and found myself jealous of my friends in Hotel Soula as the prettier room was worth nothing to me and the attitude of the owners and the atmosphere at Soula was so much friendlier. The rooms are basic but have everything you need - after all it's just a place to sleep; I intend to spend my days on the beach and my nights in the bars! For this, it's perfect as it's practically on the beach (pretty much no sea view but you can't have everything) and only a few minutes walk from the centre of town.

Although I usually book in person, believing that you get better deals when you arrive at the port, they've offered me a cheaper rate over email for next summer than I paid last summer so I may have to rethink that attitude!

  • Liked — Location, value for money
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2006

great hotel in naxos, excellent location, good price. we would definately go back to this hotel. one minute walk to the beach and in the centre of town. if you get there and they put you in a below street level room go back to reception - they have 4 buildings to choose from - ask to be put in a room with a balcony. it's always available! they were very accommodating.

  • Liked — Great Location & Free Internet Access
  • Stayed September 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Soula Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soula Hotel

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Soula Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A1 Soula Hotel is a friendly, family-run hotel and hostel located 30m from the sandy Saint George beach in Naxos Island, only a 2 minutes walk from Naxos town centre (250m from main Naxos square). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Travelocity, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Soula Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soula Hotel Naxos City
Soula Hotel Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Soula Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.