We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Vlassis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Saint Vlassis Hotel to your Saves list
Saint Vlassis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 60 Hotels in Naxos Town
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated with lots of attention to detail. The rooms were spotless and any requests were dealt with immediately. Everyone was very friendly and made us feel so welcome when we arrived. The breakfasts were delicious with something different every day. Although the hotel is a short distance from the centre of town and beach it is well worth the effort to walk the small distance to this lovely hotel. The success of this hotel is greatly due to Costas having a hands-on approach , being a wonderful host and having a great sense of humour . I can definitely recommend it to anyone going to Naxos. Michele- South Africa

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
138
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed here on our first night on Naxos as the place we were subsequently staying at had no availability that night. However, this was a great start to out holiday mainly due to kostas at the hotel. He was very welcoming, explained the area, things to do on the island and upgraded us to a room with an outdoor jacuzzi. Despite only staying here one day, we would definitely recommend staying here if you are spending time in naxos town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in Saint Vlassis for 4 nights and it was a wonderful stay. Loved the friendly welcome, the help in planning our route with our rented car and the beautiful terrace. Breakfast was great with different snacks and deserts every day. The room was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and nice and roomy. Bed was very comfortable too. Hotel is only 10 minutes walk from the beach. Would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We arrived in Naxos for a 5 night stay, in June, 2014. On arrival off the ferry, there was a car awaiting to take us to our hotel. Saint Vlassis, which is located a short distance from center of town. We had a suite and the only way it could have been described is as 5 Star, extremely spacious and modern and yet small and welcoming. It was spotless. The owner -Konstantinos, was so welcoming and professional. The hotel is well located for the beach. We were served a lovely breakfast every morning. Anything we needed Konstantinos was at hand to help. The Hydrobathe was an added bonus

Room Tip: A studio is the only way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We visited Naxos in June 2014 and stayed 5 nights in the St Vlassis. We stayed in a junior suite which was bright,cool, spacious and absolutely spotless. Everything about this little hotel felt high end from the Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom and pillow selection to the nice touch of a little bowl of fresh fruit in our room which included apricots from the tree growing just outside our window! Great breakfast buffet selection too. But perhaps the real star is the host Kostas who could not have been more helpful. He arranged car hire and advised on sites to visit on the island. I left a jacket in a taxi on Santorini and Kostas managed to recover it and deliver it back to me before we left Naxos - this is definitely exceptional service and everything delivered with a smile! If tripadvisor had a 6 star rating I would award this to the St Vlassis!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were a young couple visiting the Greek islands and Naxos in June/July 2014. We have been to Naxos a lot of times, but never has our experience been as good as it was when we were staying at St. Vlassis. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the air-condition worked perfectly, the interior was cool, the internet was working good - everything was good. Especially the staff and the hotel owner is solo nice and hospitable. We are coming back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are fresh and clean with a big focus on small details. Breakfast is nice too with something different every day. The host Kostas is really a lovely person, very friendly and wants to help with anything he can to make your stay comfortable. We had the room on the top floor. The room itself was quite small but the huge, private terrace more than made up for this. You really feel like family in this hotel. Don't think too much, if you get a room just book it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saint Vlassis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Vlassis Hotel

Address: Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saint Vlassis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Vlassis is a family-owned property which combines authentic Greek hospitality and high services provided to its guests. Our location makes it unique for those who are looking for a peaceful and relaxing stay, enjoying long sleeps and not interrupting surprises. Within a short and pleasant walk our guest can enjoy the golden sandy beach of Saint George or avoiding the use of a car reach the city center along the small traditional Naxian shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Saint Vlassis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Vlassis Hotel Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Vlassis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.