We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay..great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel Glaros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Boutique Hotel Glaros to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel Glaros
Saint George Street | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Lovely stay..great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We loved our stay at the Glaros. We had a room on the 3rd floor with the shared balcony. It was perfect. The room is well decorated and comfortable. The balcony is beautiful. We would sit and enjoy an afternoon glass of wine after exploring the beautiful island of Naxos. We were always the only one using it! Alex, on front desk, was a wealth of information and suggested many great restaurants and bars in the Old town. The location is perfect as it is a short walk to town and overlooks St George beach. The bus station is also close and has a good service to the nicer beaches of Naxos.
The hotel has breakfast as optional. We preferred to try the many cafés nearby or grab something mid morning as we went exploring. The port is very close and an easy walk with your luggage. A great value relaxed place to stay. The service from Alex and Eddie made our stay perfect.

Room Tip: As rooms are small, I would recommend the 3rd for with the shared balcony. We were always the only o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    35
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
113
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I recently spend five nights at the wonderful Hotel Glaros in Naxos. Our nicely appointed room was both comfortable and stylish. We also had a nice semi-private balcony and a view overlooking St. George beach. Glaros is in a great location, not far from Naxos town, but enough away from it to feel more relaxed. In addition, their breakfasts in the morning was probably the best we had during our time in Greece.

As in other places we look to stay in during our travels, the hotel staff really make the difference. Both Alex and Eddie made our stay in Naxos and at Hotel Glaros terrific. They were full of excellent advice and met all our needs with both professionalism and consistent friendliness. My wife and I enjoyed talking to Alex about many aspects of Greek culture and life in general. Our conversations with him made him feel more like our friend in Greece than simply a hotel proprietor.

In addition, I have to note how kind Alex, Eddie and the cleaning staff were the day we had to leave. Our ferry didn’t leave until later in the evening. They let us come back to the hotel before that time, even though we had already checked out, to use their hotel shower in order to clean up from a nice last day at the beach. This really made our last day in Naxos much more enjoyable and far less stressful than it might have been.

I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Glaros to others looking for a place to enjoy the real Greek charm of Naxos island! Thanks again…

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Checked in to the hotel with very high expectations (based on other TA reviews) and were very pleased with our experience! Rooms were very clean and updated, and employees provided great recommendations for dinner (eat at Labyrinth!) and excursion stops on our moped tour of the island.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I started out our Greek island hopping vacation on Naxos and by the end of our trip were sad we didn't leave the best for last!!! We wanted to go back almost immediately. We found our room a little on the smaller side, but the cleanliness, modern amenities and location were all to die for. We had a 3rd floor room with sea view and an amazing shared patio... just gorgeous. The beach down front is lively and busy but pleasant. Windsurfing around the corner, town within walking distance, GREAT GREAT GREAT stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors better to not hear others but no elevator so keep in mind you have to walk up (in case...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a very well run, beautifully done small hotel. It was clear upon our arrival that the owner, Alex takes great pride in his work. The property is meticulously clean and maintained - from the lobby to the rooms to the lovely balcony on the top floor.
We appreciated all the little things that make for a great stay. ...Alex or Eddie at the front desk ready to answer all questions and accommodate requests. Welcoming atmosphere, comfortable, quiet and clean room with a great view, easy walk to town. Enjoyed our stay, loved Naxos - would definitely return to Glaros again.
Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

My boyfriend and I (both in our early 20s) went to this hotel for a couple of nights, we went to the reception to ask if they had any rooms. Instead of being faced with arrogance (which I have often experienced in more expencive places), we met a super friendly staff who helped us with everything and answered any questions! The room was also extremely pretty and comfortable with a great view. If you want to go somewhere nice, ON THE BEACH and just a short distance to town - this is it. You will not regret it

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Out stay at hotel Glaros was extremely enjoyable and relaxing! The hotel and rooms are very modern with a classy touch. The location was perfect minutes to Naxos town and steps from the warm, beautiful beach. We stayed in a junior suite on the second floor (rm #10) it was very spacious and had a small balcony that overlooked the beach... I would definetly recommend that room. We cannot say enough wonderful things about the friendly staff at Gloros, they made our stay all the more memorable! Most notably the man behind the front desk (manager) was very informative and friendly, and very passionate about Naxos. He recommended fantastic restaurants, and planned an amazing drive for us when we rented a car. This hotel really has it all, and at a very affordable price. We will return to this hotel when we visit Naxos again!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boutique Hotel Glaros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Glaros

Address: Saint George Street | Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Glaros is a beautiful beach hotel consisting of 13 rooms. It is ideally located right on sandy Saint George beach and just 300m from Naxos town centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Boutique Hotel Glaros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glaros Hotel Naxos City
Boutique Hotel Glaros Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel Glaros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.