We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windmill Naxos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Windmill Naxos to your Saves list
Windmill Naxos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Chora, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing value hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were very happy with our choice of hotel during our recent three night stay in Naxos town. George was an excellent host, picking us up and dropping us off at the port, and was always available (and patient!) to provide information on where to go to catch buses. The location of the hotel was perfect for us - close to town and the beach, but far enough away to feel peaceful. There are also some great restaurants on the walk to town. We could not believe the quality of the hotel for the price paid. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG_882014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

On our Greece trip last year, this was our best value hotel. Prices were very reasonable for the simply furnished but extremely clean room that we had. The hotel is very convenient to the harbor area, the beach bus stop, and numerous restaurants. There is a little cafe at the hotel for breakfast, if desired. The bus stop is a short walk, next to a bakery, and we took the bus to the very nice Plaka beach several times during our stay. We took the short walk, in the evenings, to the harbor area with it's tavernas and restaurants. The hotel owner, George and his mother were extremely friendly and helpful in touring tips and provided transportation to the ferry stop.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelersfromHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at Windmill Naxos twice. Both times it has been superb. It was easy to set up my reservation. Giorgios met me at the port.

The rooms are basic, but comfortable and clean. Both rooms I stayed in had a mini fridge, which is useful. The hotel is located near a nice bakery, supermarket, and the bus stop which will take you to the beaches of Ag Prokopios, Anne, Plaka, etc. it's only about an 8-10 minute walk to the port and the old town.

Giorgios is friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Kats319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is a lovely hotel in a good location, 10 minutes walk from the port or beach. The room was spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable, and there was a 2 ring cooker if you wished to use it. The location is quiet and the wi-fi is excellent. George is a very welcoming host who will pick you up from the port and will advise on any aspects of exploring the island. There is a very good bakery at the top of the road, and a big supermarket a bit further along. Heaven's Bar is just around the corner where you can get excellent coffee, and To Elliniko (just down the road) is a very good and popular Greek restaurant. We would certainly come back here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

George collected us from the port on arrival, and took us back upon departure. Lovely warm welcome, spotless comfortable room with aircon, balcony, comfortable bed, and a two ring cooker. A few minutes walk to the port or town beach. Excellent cafe bar in front, a top rate restaurant nearby, and a bakery at the end of the road (you must try the spinach pie: Spanakopita). Local shops abound. At 80 euros for four nights, it is also excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Woody53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falun, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Many thanks to the Gorge for a very good week in a quiet location. Very good daily housekeeping, nothing to complain + + + + + +
-Greate prices
-close to both the city and greate St George beach
-good working wifi

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Falun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Windmill offers excellent value for money and is well located in the main town of Naxos.
George and his mother are both extremely friendly and helpful. George will both pick you up and drop you off at the port, even though it is only around a ten minute walk. The rooms are clean and very large with balcony, lounge, kitchen and separate bedroom and bathroom.

The property is located almost centrally between the main town, port and The excellent St George beach area. The main town square is only a 5 minute walk away with lots do restaurants and supermarkets close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank chrismsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naxos Town
0.4 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#1 of 60 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#5 of 60 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
11.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grotta
Hotel Grotta
#2 of 60 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nastasia Village Hotel
Nastasia Village Hotel
#8 of 60 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korali Boutique Hotel
Korali Boutique Hotel
#4 of 60 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill Naxos

Address: Chora, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#15 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Windmill Naxos 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Studios Windmill are situated a 150 m from the beach Agios Georgios,200m from the town centre, a 100m from the bus stop, 800 m from the harbor, 50m from the super market and the police station. All the rooms have privet bathroom with shower, a refrigerator, kitchinette, satellite tv, balcony. Some rooms have a big balcony with view.The most of the rooms are air conditioned/heating. The apartments have 2 rooms for 2 until 5 persons. The studio and the rooms are one place for 2 until 5 persons. At the reception there is a sitting corner with tv,and the possibility to send a fax. On the top floor there is a roof garden where all the customers can join each other and have a chat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Windmill Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Naxos City
Windmill Apartments
Windmill Hotel Naxos City
Windmill Naxos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing