We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ikaros rules!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ikaros Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naxos, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Dagenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ikaros rules!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Naxos was the best place on our holidays to Greece and Ikaros was certainly one of the main reasons for this. Everything you read in the reviews about the hosts is true, the family who runs the hotel is so kind, welcoming and helpful, they picked us from the ferry, gave us many great tips (restaurants, beaches etc.), helped us rent a nice car to see the rest of the island and drove us to the port on our departure.

The hotel is ideally situated to explore the beautiful town of Naxos and the Saint George beach, it's a very quiet location and it only takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the town center and less than 5 minutes to the beach.

The pool area and the pool were spotless and surrounded by a well kept garden, the owners are taking really good care of it.

The room was normal-sized, clean and tidy, with a shower and a nice balcony. In our room there was also a fridge, a kitchenette with all the utensils, a good air-condition, a satellite tv and fast wifi.

We got a really good price for our stay since we made our booking directly through the hotel's website and we also arranged the pick up from ferry through email. It was a truly great value for money.

We loved Naxos so much that we will probably go back and if we do, we already know where we will stay, our favourite Ikaros!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    25
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
92
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This family run complex, is one of the best of its kind.
Lovely huge and clean pool surrounded by around about 20 studios in the outskirts of the main city on Naxos. You are about 15 min walk away from the center; beach is 10 min away and a fine supermarket only 5 min away. If you want peace and quietness a bit away from the crowds, but still close to everything, this is the place.

Upon arrival you are greeted with a warm welcome, and in my studio I found a large bottle of water and fresh fruit. Lovely and just what I needed after 5 hours of sailing from Piraeus.
Whenever you meet the family, you are always meet with a smile and a couple of words, and they will try to help you if they can.
I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed July 2012. This is a cheap and fairly basic hotel, and the owners really can't do enough for you. they are very warm and welcoming.

Pros
Friendly staff
Rooms have kitchenette
Free and fast Wifi
Great and super clean pool (staff are always cleaning it)
Cheap drinks available at reception
Great value for money

Cons
Good 10-15 minute walk to town centre

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

on our island hopping tour of the greek islands we stayed in Ikaros apartments in Naxos. the location was beautiful. we stayed alongside the pool which was very clean and we used it everyday to cool down from the hot greek sun. we were greeted at the resort by the owner who was very welcoming and helped us with our luggage to the apartment. we stayed overlooking the pool and we had a nice view of the surrounding area. the room was clean and it was cleaned daily. the staff helped us in recommending places to eat which was only a short walk away and there was also a lot of different attractions within Naxos that the owner helped us with how to get there. the apartment facilities were working well and we could not fault anything in the apartment. the air-conditioning was ideal and it was needed. the beds were very comfortable and clean and we really enjoyed our time there. the price was very competitive to other places we looked at but we were really happy staying in Ikaros. the Saint George beach is only a short walk away and it has spectacular views. really recommend this place, very nice, comfortable, friendly, peaceful location and value for money.

Room Tip: stay by the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannina, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were delighted with every aspect of Ikaros Studios and the family running it. Yiannis, his wife and son were cheerful, very helpful and they gave us some great tips during our holidays in Naxos.
The pool and the area around it was great with many sunbeds and umprellas and a beautiful garden with flowers and olive trees surrounding it.
The room was bright and spacious with a nice big balcony and it was cleaned every day. We used the kitchen to prepare our breakfast and snacks for the beach every day.
The location was ideal, near a big supermarket, 5 minutes from the beach and a 15 minutes walk from the town center, away from busy roads and noise, a nice quiet spot.
The price we paid was well worth, a great value for money.
We will go back for sure and I definately reccomend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

when we arrived in the apartment we were greeted very welcoming by the owner and a staff member. the location is very peaceful and relaxing. the bedroom was very spacious and was very comfortable. the bathroom was very clean and all amenities in the apartment were in top quality condition. we were provided with clean towels daily and the room was cleaned daily as well which showed that they really cared that we enjoyed our stay. it was nice to be able to have the comfort of staying in for the night and cook for ourselves. Yannis was very helpful in telling us what tourist attractions in Naxos there was and he helped us with directions to them. Yannis and the staff did every thing they could to make sure we enjoyed our stay.
There is no surprise as the description and pictures on their website correspond to the reality. Only 5 min walk to lovely Saint George Beach and an easy 15 min walk to great restaurants/cafes, centre. The garden and swimming-pool were very pleasant and comforting. the owner, Yannis and his family are very friendly and Yannis even offered us a transfer to the port on our departure. We wish we could go back there and we do recommend this hotel, it is a great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We booked this place online very difrent that we expected... the room was dark and small and the people though were polite they were checking on as to much... wouldnt recomend this place to travelers

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ikaros Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Address: Naxos, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikaros Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ikaros is a family hotel which offers self-catering accommodation with fully equipped studios and apartments. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Naxos town just 800 meters (10-15 minutes on foot) from the town center and near the Saint George beach (5 minutes on foot). All our rooms, studios and apartments have private bathroom, balcony or terrace, fully equipped kitchenette, fridge, air condition, color satellite TV, free wireless internet (WiFi), radio, alarm clock, hair dryer and safety box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ikaros Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaros Studios Naxos City
Ikaros Studios Hotel Naxos City
Ikaros Studios & Apartments Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ikaros Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.