We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ikaros Studios & Apartments to your Saves list
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naxos, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Naxos Town
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Excellent hotel. I stayed at Ikaros for 3 nights in July while travelling through different islands with a friend and this was by far the best stay of our trip. The hotel itself is in a very good location and has nice, spacious, and clean rooms, as well as a beautiful pool outside.

What really made our stay however, was the kindness and hospitality of the staff. On our first night, the receptionist, Nikos, drove us into town so that my friend and I could catch the sunset by the port. The next day, the family helped us rent a car and plan out an entire day exploring the island. The staff at Ikaros studios is definitely what made our trip to Naxos so great. They were very helpful in whatever we needed, giving us directions to places all over the island and recommendations for things to do and eat during our entire stay. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    25
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
92
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fira, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Myself and 2 friends spent two nights at Ikaros and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The pool area is a perfect sun trap and we had a cute little studio where we made our own breakfast.
The hotel is family run and the entire family is so friendly, giving us a lift to the port on our departure and showing us the easiest way to get around the island. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Naxos....its fabulous

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

In June was my first trip to Naxos. I stayed at Ikaros Studios which is a 5 mins walk to St George beach and about 10 mins walk to the town. It is a family run business with the owners Yannis & Katarina always there to make you feel welcome. The room i stayed in had a good view and was always cleaned daily. Good size pool to relax around. It was very enjoyable to stay there and would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My husband and I spent 7 nights in a studio room and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Yiannis and his family were very friendly every time we came and went and the pool area was great for late afternoon relaxation and to take a dip to cool off after a hot day. The location was great for us because it was nice to have to walk a bit into the center of the village for dinner, plus it was very quiet. My only quasi-complaint would be the size of the room and the balcony - this was by far the smallest studio/room I have ever stayed in while traveling in Greece and I have traveled every summer to various destinations for the last ten years. I would still however highly recommend Ikaros, but think that travelers should be aware that at least the studios (perhaps the apartments have more space) are "cozy".

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We picked Ikaros after reading other trip advisor reviews and are very happy that we did. The studio was clean and comfortable and we were able to walk to town and to the beach in less than 10 minutes each. It is evident that the owners care a lot about the studios and Naxos. They take good care of the facilities and gave us excellent suggestions for day time activities. They also helped us rent a very reasonably priced automatic car. Additionally, when our boat was stuck in Athens because of the strike they were very understanding and did not charge us for the night we did not stay at the hotel. Overall we had an excellent stay and would recommend Ikaros Studios to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Ikaros in the middle of June. I believe we left just before the busy season started.

Yannis and his family are very warm and friendly people who were very helpful. Everybody speaks excellent English which makes it even easier to get help and advice.

Yes, the hotel is about 2km away from the port but that turned out to be a very good thing. The small city centers on the islands are quite noisy and it is nice to be somewhere where it is calm and quiet if you want to sleep. We rented an 150cc ATV for about 18€ per day and used it to get around the island. It is definitely better then taking the bus everywhere and with the ATV it is a 3min drive to downtown. The largest supermarket on the island is around the corner and close by there is an open air cinema that shows the latest block-busters.

The prices were very good, the rooms were very clean and there is free and fast

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here in June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Yannis and his family are really friendly and helpful. The studios are about 10min walk to the town and 5 to St George beach. The rooms themselves are simple but very clean and we had a lovely balcony to eat breakfast bought from the bakery and supermarket just up the road. The pool is perfect for purpose with plenty of umbrellas and sunbeds. The only drawback would be the small bathroom, but this is a small price to pay for such a great place. Naxos itself is lovely and the beaches are some of the best around.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ikaros Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikaros Studios & Apartments

Address: Naxos, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#6 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ikaros Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ikaros is a family hotel which offers self-catering accommodation with fully equipped studios and apartments. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of Naxos town just 800 meters (10-15 minutes on foot) from the town center and near the Saint George beach (5 minutes on foot). All our rooms, studios and apartments have private bathroom, balcony or terrace, fully equipped kitchenette, fridge, air condition, color satellite TV, free wireless internet (WiFi), radio, alarm clock, hair dryer and safety box. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ikaros Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ikaros Studios Naxos City
Ikaros Studios Hotel Naxos City
Ikaros Studios & Apartments Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ikaros Studios & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.