We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel, very reasonable price and great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spiros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spiros to your Saves list
Hotel Spiros
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glinadou street | Naxos town/St .George beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great little hotel, very reasonable price and great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

We went to Naxos in June and stayed at the Hotel Spiros. From the ferry port this is only a 5/10 min taxi ride as it’s very close to the port so you could walk but with the weather been so hot and you would have to walk up a hill I would advise to get a taxi. When we arrived at the Hotel the owner was waiting for us and took or luggage up to our room. He explained everything too us and showed us where everything was in the room which I thought was a nice touch. We had a lovely double room on the top floor we a fantastic balcony over looking the pool. The owner and the staff (who were mainly family members) were always around to ask questions and were really helpful in regards getting bus and any other information you would need. The pool is lovely, it’s deep and doesn’t have a swallow end but fine for children if they can swim. It’s about 5 min walk to the main beach St Georges which is lovely and restaurants on the beach. If you want to venture out there is a bus stop about a 5 min walk from the hotel which runs every 30 mins and takes you to other beaches and our favourite was Plaka beach which takes about 20/25mins on the bus and well worth it. There are restaurants and bars at the beach as well. The hotel was very clean and well maintained and our room was lovely and big with a fridge. I would highly recommend this hotel and Naxos. Naxos has the old town, the port area and a square area which is all great for eating, drinking and shopping and all a short 10 min walk from the hotel. This hotel is in a great location and I would recommend this hotel and location to anybody. The only thing I would say is the lower room balcony’s are slightly over looked by the pool but we had a higher room so we didn’t have that problem.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    55
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
80
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2010

We had a good stay at Spiros. The room was big and well equipped compared to other hotels in the area and the warm welcome and the friendly atmosphere were great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

Just returned after 2 weeks island hopping in the Cyclades. Hotel Spiros was our favourite hotel on the trip. Stellios and his mum made us feel very welcome, we had a great room with balcony view of pool/sea and kitchen area. Location was ideal close to both the beach and town. I would not hesitate to recommend and hope to return again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2009

The hotel was great. First, the owners were very friendly. Second, the rooms were very clean and the shower was roomy enough to wash a 2 year old comfortably. Third, the hotel is located between the beach and the main part of the town (where you go walking at night). This means that it would take us no more than a 15 minute walk to get to each place and we had a stroller. Would recommend it without question.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

Naxos was the hardest island to decide on a place to stay when I was researching our recent trip to the Greek Isles. Each of the different top-ranked hotels seemed to have something to offer. I'm really glad we chose this one.

Stellos and his mother, Katerina, made us immediately welcome once we arrived at the hotel, giving us an overview of the island and making suggestions throughout our stay. All of the restaurants they suggested were great, as were their suggestions of places to see the day we drove around the island.

The hotel has a wonderful pool, but is also located less than 5 minute walk from the beach should you prefer that setting. Each are delightful.

The breakfast was very good and got us off to a great start on the day. The vegetables come from their own farm elsewhere on the island. Rooms were comfortable and very spacious - the largest we found on our vacation to Greece. The addition of a refrigerator, sink and cooking facilities were a plus if you're having an extended stay.

The island of Naxos is a very relaxing place to stay and we'd go back there in a heartbeat. I'd also have no hesitation next time about booking another stay at the Hotel Spiros.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2009

We discovered this hotel in 2004. Returned in 2007, 2008, 2009 , and would hope to return soon. Great place to stay on a wonderful island.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

This time we did some "island hopping" in the Cyclades. As Naxos was part of of the trip we immediately decided to re-select Spiros Hotel as place to stay.
Even though there are more tourists in June than in May, the hotel was quiet. For an hotel located so close to a city center, the pool area is very attractive, with a wide open view.
Stelios and his mother are still so friendly and both their knowledge of English has improved and the welcome was almost like returning to family.
Everything is thoroughly cleaned. A good improvement is that the balconies of almost all upper floor apartments received a sun roof (not visible on the photos on the hotel's web site).
As we still had a car we declined Stelios' offer to drive us to the port.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spiros

Address: Glinadou street | Naxos town/St .George beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Spiros 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spiros is a family run, just a few metres away from the beautiful Saint George Beach, with all facilities and services for a dreamy holiday. Built in cycladic style, Hotel Spiros is a friendly and relaxing hotel ideal for families, couples, singles or those who want to holiday in a convenient area, right next to all amenities. A 200 metres stroll will bring you to Naxos Town main square and half this distance away is the sandy beach. Saint George Beach resort is an ideal place to sit back and relax or absorb all the activities going on. Saint George beach is the heaven for beach lovers. Hotel amenities are plentiful and include swimming pool, loungers, sun umbrellas and breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Spiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiros Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Spiros Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spiros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.