We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spiros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Spiros to your Saves list
Hotel Spiros
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glinadou street | Naxos town/St .George beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Naxos Town
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We enjoyed this family run hotel, because of the clean rooms, excellent sea view, and ...rich breakfast!!And of course the very helpful and friendly service.It was the best choice we made this summer!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    52
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
50
76
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Hotel Spiros is a very pretty and small hotel, just steps away from the fantastic sandy beach of Agios Georgios in Naxos, and chose me and my partner for a few days escape.
Hotel Spiros and his staff offer a friendly and welcoming atmosphere and is ideal for families, couples and those who want to enjoy your vacation in an area near the sea.
All rooms are spacious and comfortably equipped with: air conditioning, bathroom with shower, balcony or terrace, coffee, sea, pool, or garden, fridge, kitchenette, satellite TV and hairdryer. Great selection and enjoyable holiday we do. Visit it and you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It is one of the best hotels we stayed in an awesome location, close to town and next to the sea on a beautiful beach of Agios Georgios. The staff very friendly and always willing to serve in the family and the hotel has curated and "watch" anything! The breakfast is really delicious and different every day! Certainly we found the perfect place for us! and I recommend to you to choose your holiday!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful week in Naxos staying at Spiros hotel. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and very comfortable staying here. Our room was was lovely and we appreciated the kitchen facilities it provided. The hotel is just a short walk from all the activities and bustle of the beach and town, yet far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. We would definitely stay here again next time we visit Naxos. Many thanks to Spiros and his family for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Hotel Spiros was the perfect Naxos home for our family for 6 days. We are a family of 5 with 3 teenagers so we booked 2 rooms,which were directly across the hall from each other. The rooms were quiet, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Each room had a balcony with a great view. Spiros has a few buildings and our building was adjacent to the Naxos Resort.

We arrived via ferry and Spiros was a 15 minute walk from the ferry dock. The hotel is a 2 minute walk to Georges beach and a 5 minute walk to the center of town. To visit Plaka Beach, our favorite, the bus stop is 3 minutes away. Spiros also has a nice pool that was always spotlessly clean with comfortable chairs.

The best part of Spiros is Stelios and his family. They are always around if you need assistance, to answer a question or just to have a pleasant conversation. They prepare a delicious breakfast each morning with a great selection. We loved Hotel Spiros!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks and loved it, very close to St Georges beach and five minutes walk to town, and 3 minutes to bus stop for other beaches. The first room we had for two nights was very spacious and had very comfortable bed but we moved to another for 11 days which had a beautiful view and was also very good. The breakfast was excellent with a great choice of food and very fresh produce. We thought it was very good value for money and the hotel is kept very clean and rooms cleaned every day. Stallios is a very hard working man who tries very hard to give you a good holiday and everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful. Will definately book again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the beginning of May. The service was great, very helpful and friendly. The view from our room was amazing. Breakfast every morning was very tasty and had a good variety. Price was very reasonable and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spiros

Address: Glinadou street | Naxos town/St .George beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Spiros 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spiros is a family run, just a few metres away from the beautiful Saint George Beach, with all facilities and services for a dreamy holiday. Built in cycladic style, Hotel Spiros is a friendly and relaxing hotel ideal for families, couples, singles or those who want to holiday in a convenient area, right next to all amenities. A 200 metres stroll will bring you to Naxos Town main square and half this distance away is the sandy beach. Saint George Beach resort is an ideal place to sit back and relax or absorb all the activities going on. Saint George beach is the heaven for beach lovers. Hotel amenities are plentiful and include swimming pool, loungers, sun umbrellas and breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Spiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiros Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Spiros Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spiros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.