We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Spiros

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Spiros to your Saves list
Hotel Spiros
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Glinadou street | Naxos town/St .George beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Hamilton Ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another Great Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is our second time staying with Stelios and his family.
It was just as great the second time.
If we could, we would stay only at mom and pop hotels, after experiencing Hotel Spiros.
Not only is the hotel spotless, but Stelios, his wife, and mother show a genuine caring for their guests and strive at all times to ensure you are happy.
We are still amazed at the prices for this hotel. They are amazingly low.
For a second time, thank you Stelios and family for making our vacation on Naxos so great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    55
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
48
80
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staines, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This year decided to extend our annual 10 days in Paros and add on a five day stay on Naxos, having never visited there before. Read the reviews of Hotel Spiros and booked it some nine months in advance. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Stelios who seated us in the reception/bar and provided cold drinks whilst he gave us details of the hotel, of the town and recommended places to visit on the island. We were given "room" 15 which turned out to be a one-bedroom apartment (sleeps two in the double bed bedroom and another two in the lounge on sofa-beds) with a huge private terrace - absolutely fantastic. The place was spotless, cleaned daily and towels changed every other day. The family were very friendly and welcoming (as were all the staff) and we instantly felt at home.
As already mentioned, the breakfast selection is great - the home-made cheese pie and cake being the highlight for me. We hired a car from Avis for the five days and went exploring, the pool was a welcome oasis when we returned to the hotel in the afternoons - great to swim and then relax with a cold beer! The walk in to town was easy - either along the beach and round the headland to the port or along the "main" road up to the fountain square and then down to the port - either route taking 10-15 minutes. Although the area around the hotel is built up with many apartment blocks, it was very quiet at night - none of the usual moped/scooter racing found elsewhere.
Tried out a few of Stelios' restaurant recommendations and all were very good. Our personal favourite on the island was To Gorgona at Ag. Anna - we spent two of the five days at the beach in front of the restaurant - their sunbeds are free to customers and the food was exceptionally good - as was the service - well worth the bus ride if you do not have a car - the beach was less crowded than Ag. Georgios.
In summary, I would thoroughly recommend Hotel Spiros as a great place to stay on Naxos!

Room Tip: Room (apartment) 15 - sleeps 4 and has a great terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I visited Naxos a few weeks ago and had the pleasure of staying at hotel Spiros for 4 nights.

Firstly, the property is overall lovely. Clean, green and with a nice pool. Breakfast was wonderful (cheese pies and home made cake are a must try!)

Secondly, Mr. Stelios and his family treated us wonderfully and ensured that we were ok throughout our stay.

Also, location was perfect. 3mins walk from Saint Georges beach and 7mins to city's main square and water front marina.

We highly recommend this place and look forward to coming back soon.

Thanks for making our stay in Naxos memorable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in September 2013. Found Stelios and his family absolutely wonderful- this was my first time staying at a family-run hotel and you can really tell the difference in how caring and helpful the staff was.

We took a taxi from the port to the hotel (7 euros) and check-in was seamless. We had requested room #8- which has 2 small balconies and a nice view (and a kitchenette). The rooms aren't anything super special, but they are clean, spacious and perfectly fine for our vacation (we don't spend much time in the room anyway). Everything in our room worked fine, the beds were a little hard, but honestly, I haven't stayed in many places in Europe that didn't have hard beds.

The hotel pool was really nice and we spent a few afternoons there cooling off. I like how they have a little bar area so you can get drinks at the pool.

Breakfast was good- i had greek yogurt every day, but they had some egg dishes, hard-boiled eggs, fruit, meat/cheese, cereals, 1 other sweet dish that changed daily, coffee, OJ, water, ect.

Location was great- 10 min walk into town, 3 min walk to St. George beach and a 3 min walk to the bus stop (which we took one day to Plaka beach and another day to Ag. Prop. beach). We rented a car one day to explore the island and there is a free parking lot 500 m away from the hotel right after the outdoor cinema (on the way to the bus stop).

Stelios was available to drive us to the port for our departure and it was really appreciated. I'd highly recommend this hotel- you know you'll be treated well and the location/price can't be beat.

Room Tip: Room # 8 was spacious and had a kitchenette and 2 balconies with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We checked in to this hotel with our 3 tween children. The hotel manager was extremely friendly and accommodating, believe she was the mother of the owner.
The rooms were very large, had all of the necessary amenities (like a small kitchenette), and each one had a balcony overlooking the beautifully kept pool.
It was in a great location, with a 5 minute walk to the beach. The beach was surrounded by restaurants, and a lovely seating area where you could rent an umbrella and 2 lounge chairs for a low price. There was also a nice grocery store on the way to the beach, where you could purchase food and beverages as well as beach toys, and books.

The only 2 drawbacks: The showerhead sprayed water everywhere around the shower (causing some water to get out in the bathroom), and the beds/pillows were not that comfortable.
We definitely recommend this lovely small family run hotel for a memorable, and inviting family getaway.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean although certainly not luxury. The aircon worked well and all the family are helpful and nice. It’s well positioned for St George Beach and the old town as well as the bus to the beaches down the coast.

However it’s not perfect. Even at this price point the bathroom could use an update and we found the pool very difficult to use for young children as there is no shallow end or ledge to sit on – it’s basically a deep blue hole. Overall though it’s a good value and you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We did an island hopping trip in June and spent 5 nights at this hotel.

The location in St Georges Beach was an easy 10 minute walk into the town centre and was easily doable with our rucksacks. When we arrived we had a chat with the owner's Mother who was helpful and gave us both a much appreciated cold beer. We had room 101 which I would recommend as it had a huge terrace overlooking the lovely pool area. The room itself was very clean and comfortable with a equipped little kitchenette and table to eat at. We needed some laundry doing and they supplied us with a large bag for 10E which we left at reception and was delivered to our room at the end of the day.

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Spiros, clean comfortable with nice staff, I would go back.

Room Tip: Room 101 has a huge terrace, but any pool facing room would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Spiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spiros

Address: Glinadou street | Naxos town/St .George beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#9 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Spiros 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spiros is a family run, just a few metres away from the beautiful Saint George Beach, with all facilities and services for a dreamy holiday. Built in cycladic style, Hotel Spiros is a friendly and relaxing hotel ideal for families, couples, singles or those who want to holiday in a convenient area, right next to all amenities. A 200 metres stroll will bring you to Naxos Town main square and half this distance away is the sandy beach. Saint George Beach resort is an ideal place to sit back and relax or absorb all the activities going on. Saint George beach is the heaven for beach lovers. Hotel amenities are plentiful and include swimming pool, loungers, sun umbrellas and breakfast room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Spiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spiros Hotel Naxos City
Hotel Spiros Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Spiros, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.