We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must on Naxos!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mythodea Restaurant

Mythodea Restaurant
Naxos Town Seafront, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
+302285027177
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 100 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Price range: $6 - $17
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Athens, Greece
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“A must on Naxos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Fantastic food, big plates, very friendly stuff and a spectacular view. A total must go for the island of Naxos! Try "Ariadne's fingers".

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“3 words, sunset sunset sunset!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Went here 2 times for the sunset which very beatiful from their roofed balcony. Also not very crowded so got great tables both times. Their tomato salad and greek salad were very good, we only had a main dish at one of the visits, it was ok but nothing more, and we got a free serving of melon both times. If you havent tried it out, atleast grab a salad and some white wine in time for the sunset!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great view & decent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My fiance+I booked this restaurant as we recently got engaged+wanted somewhere extra nice to celebrate. It was recommend to us by our hotel so we checked out the menu, it looked nice so we decided to go in and make a reservation for the following evening. No problem we were told+the waiter asked us to select what table we would like. However, when we arrived the following evening, there was another party seated in the table we had selected. This was quite annoying as why bother ask you to select your table if they so not make a note of it? The views in this restaurant are spectacular so it was important to us to have a table at the front. Besides this the food was nice+the waiter recommended the fried cheese starter which was tasty. We both got steak which was nice too. Overall it is a lovely setting+decent value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Forget the rest, go to Mythodea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is truly amazing with a view over the harbour and agean and a sunset to die for but it is mamas cuisine and the service that make you come back. Friendly, professional, warm-hearted, massive portions, traditional and contemporary combined. Something for all taste buds. Truly the best! A unique, beautiful place with top service and food at small prices. A perfect restaurant during a perfect holiday.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“The best in Naxos .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The best vew...the best servis ...the best food....I highly recommend this restaurant,as it is definitely the best one in Naxos island.The food is to die for... Everything was great! Give mille feuille and spaghetti with shrimp a shot! I believe that it is very hard to find another restaurant in Naxos that has the same quality on food...What could be more spectacular that dining on a lovely open air patio overlooking the Aegean?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mythodea Restaurant also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Mythodea Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mythodea Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.