We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Korali Hotel

Save Saved
You added Korali Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Korali Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 59 hotels in Naxos Town
Milano
1 review
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

My staying at Korali hotel was a pleasure. The accomodation is really near the beach, the room very nice and clean, even if not so big. There is air con and free internet wifi access. The staff was very helpful in everything I needed. Higly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    8
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

The Korali Hotel is in a great location, right next to the beach, a supermarket on the corner of the road, and very close to all the good restaurants and bars. The room was clean, very reasonably priced and has great staff. It has a fantastic roof terrace which is quiet and not used much by other guests.

The room we booked was a good size and although we booked a double bed and were given a twin bed room, the hotel manager was more than happy to give us a choice of rooms. We ended up staying with the twin bed room since it had a balcony. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. It was great to sit out on the balcony and eat breakfast every morning.

Hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. On the first day we had a small problem with our air conditioning which was immediately fixed by the hotel manager.

A lot has to be said for the hotel manager, he was really friendly and always more than happy to suggest good places to eat in Naxos town, and good places to go on the island. It was great to have such an approachable hotel manager and he really made our holiday a great one with recommendations to places that we would never have found on our own (Typografia restaurant is a must!)

The Korali Hotel is in a great location, and at a great price. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

My friend and I stayed at the Korali for two weeks in June and had an amazing time. Our room was really comfortable, clean, and had an ensuite bathroom. Our balcony overlooked the street, and while there was noise from the foot traffic, it wasn't too obtrusive. Stelios was a great host, and was always available to point us in the right direction for places to go and things to see.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crete
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2007

Although it was cheap..it was on the beach and close to the city center..and offer the facilities the website is mentioned..the staff was very friendly and helpful..If i visit Naxos again i wil definetely stay there.....

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Korali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Korali Hotel

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 59 hotels in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Korali Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family hotel, ideal to offer you pleasant and relaxing vacations, is located just 50m from the fully organized beach of St George. The hotel consists of 12 rooms, decorated in a traditional way that radiates the warm and friendly hospitality of Naxian people, for you to feel comfortable and just like home. Private W.C. & shower, room service (on request), fridge, music, safe box, veranda or balcony ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Korali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Korali Hotel Naxos City
Korali Hotel Naxos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Korali Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.