We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos to your Saves list
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Naxos Town
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed here 4 nights and it was really excellent! This is a modern and excellent hotel, near George beach just 2 min away from the boulevard. Perfect location. Very nice rooms, very clean, great bathroom with superb shower, good airco etc. The swimming pool is excellent and incl. a whirlpool aside. Wifi allover the place. The most excellent part is the breakfast, simply superb: always freshly pressed orange juice, delicious sweet and savory assortment (and daily different), fruits etc. And the best of this is that you can have your breakfast 7m from the sea, in their (also excellent!) restaurant. This is a place where we have to come back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    45
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
62
144
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is managed by a family and your confort and satisfaction are important for them.
The room was big enough, nicely decorated, nice finishes, clean,
well equipped with expresso machine, fridge, locker.
The bathroom is complete, hair dryer, tissues.
They provide beach towels.
The view from the room was on the pool, so not exceptional but the hotel is well situated.
The bar and restaurant by the beach are wonderful, quiet.
The staff was always friendly and efficient.
The food ( breakfast, lunch and dinner) was really nice, made with fresh, local, organic ingredients.
Fresh orange juice for breakfast.
Will come back...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is first class. Close to town and port, amazing breakfasts daily, attentive and friendly staff, well-appointed and spacious rooms, great pool. The only possible disappointment was the beach itself which wasn't one of the better ones we found on Naxos. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Location could not be better - near the port, near the city (and old city), by the beach but even though quite intimate. Pool and jacuzzi are good. Room was nice and spacious, terrace was good too. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variaties changing day-to-day all tasting very good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Part two of our honeymoon, the first part being in Santorini.

Nissaki BH is lovely, very luxurious. A very warm welcome with wine, fruit and flowers in our room. We had a suite upstairs with a view of Agios Georgios Beach. Our bed was huge! The facilities in the room were high end and the satelite TV was a bonus with the World Cup being on.

The breakfasts were well worth getting up for, with different choices of hot and cold food daily as well as the usual breakfast items. Meals in the restaurant were worth paying that little bit extra for and I can honestly say that I have never had such a good quality house red as I drunk here, the cocktails were rather nice too :). It was incredibly romantic sitting at a table on the beach, eating our dinner and watching the sunset.

Staff were very attentive and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a lovely one. Thank you.

Another place we shall be returning to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schull, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in 5 hotels in Greece and this was definitely one of the nicest. Rooms were gorgeous with small fridge, robes and slippers, fantastic showers. We had both pool and beach view from our balcony. Lovely outdoor seating areas, friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Very quiet. Close to beach and town. You could eat overlooking the beach. Only fault was the breakfast buffet had a little too much Greek food for my kids taste, but for people who wanted to try a variety of different Greek food this would have been a fabulous buffet. Restaurant was only average and a smidge overpriced, but as you are only a few minutes walk from loads of other restaurants I would let this put you off. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A Mediterranean gem among hotels!
Nice atmosphere, a very fine level of service and hospitality and the most perfect location!
The family Engman will all thank you for a wonderful holiday and stay at your hotel! We enjoyed the sun at the poolside and a breath-taking view from our rooms together with the stylish and carefully planned hotel buildings.
Not to mention the breakfast that was consumed outdoor in the first morning sun. The buffet was tasty and gourmet and all of the same a fest for the eyes!
And not to mention the beautiful evenings at the seaside in the restaurant where we had delicate food served by first classic servants. If you have eaten here once you don’t want to try any other restaurant!
We celebrated a birthday during our stay at Nissaki Beach Hotel and we want to thank the nice and kind people there and tell them that they made this day a very special and memorable day to us.
Our

Room Tip: Room nr 209 was great, spacious and overlooking the sea, a room in the center but still private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.