We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos to your Saves list
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Naxos Town
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Family Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is managed by a family and your confort and satisfaction are important for them.
The room was big enough, nicely decorated, nice finishes, clean,
well equipped with expresso machine, fridge, locker.
The bathroom is complete, hair dryer, tissues.
They provide beach towels.
The view from the room was on the pool, so not exceptional but the hotel is well situated.
The bar and restaurant by the beach are wonderful, quiet.
The staff was always friendly and efficient.
The food ( breakfast, lunch and dinner) was really nice, made with fresh, local, organic ingredients.
Fresh orange juice for breakfast.
Will come back...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    46
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
63
153
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is first class. Close to town and port, amazing breakfasts daily, attentive and friendly staff, well-appointed and spacious rooms, great pool. The only possible disappointment was the beach itself which wasn't one of the better ones we found on Naxos. Highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Location could not be better - near the port, near the city (and old city), by the beach but even though quite intimate. Pool and jacuzzi are good. Room was nice and spacious, terrace was good too. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of variaties changing day-to-day all tasting very good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Part two of our honeymoon, the first part being in Santorini.

Nissaki BH is lovely, very luxurious. A very warm welcome with wine, fruit and flowers in our room. We had a suite upstairs with a view of Agios Georgios Beach. Our bed was huge! The facilities in the room were high end and the satelite TV was a bonus with the World Cup being on.

The breakfasts were well worth getting up for, with different choices of hot and cold food daily as well as the usual breakfast items. Meals in the restaurant were worth paying that little bit extra for and I can honestly say that I have never had such a good quality house red as I drunk here, the cocktails were rather nice too :). It was incredibly romantic sitting at a table on the beach, eating our dinner and watching the sunset.

Staff were very attentive and friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a lovely one. Thank you.

Another place we shall be returning to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schull, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in 5 hotels in Greece and this was definitely one of the nicest. Rooms were gorgeous with small fridge, robes and slippers, fantastic showers. We had both pool and beach view from our balcony. Lovely outdoor seating areas, friendly staff. Spotlessly clean. Very quiet. Close to beach and town. You could eat overlooking the beach. Only fault was the breakfast buffet had a little too much Greek food for my kids taste, but for people who wanted to try a variety of different Greek food this would have been a fabulous buffet. Restaurant was only average and a smidge overpriced, but as you are only a few minutes walk from loads of other restaurants I would let this put you off. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varberg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A Mediterranean gem among hotels!
Nice atmosphere, a very fine level of service and hospitality and the most perfect location!
The family Engman will all thank you for a wonderful holiday and stay at your hotel! We enjoyed the sun at the poolside and a breath-taking view from our rooms together with the stylish and carefully planned hotel buildings.
Not to mention the breakfast that was consumed outdoor in the first morning sun. The buffet was tasty and gourmet and all of the same a fest for the eyes!
And not to mention the beautiful evenings at the seaside in the restaurant where we had delicate food served by first classic servants. If you have eaten here once you don’t want to try any other restaurant!
We celebrated a birthday during our stay at Nissaki Beach Hotel and we want to thank the nice and kind people there and tell them that they made this day a very special and memorable day to us.
Our

Room Tip: Room nr 209 was great, spacious and overlooking the sea, a room in the center but still private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is the 3rd year in a row that my wife and I spent an extended weekend at the Nissaki Beach Hotel in Naxos.

Owned and run by the Papadopoulos family it is a small family hotel offering Five Star Hotel service. A member of the family is always present to help with any problems and the staff at the hotel as well as the Restaurant are as nice as you can get.

The Hotel combines an excellent location, on the most central yet most quiet end of St George's beach (and within a short walking distance from the centre of Naxos Town), decent and very clean rooms with working WiFi and, in our view the best food on the island. Breakfast at the Hotel is very special. The variety and the quality of the buffet is out of this world. There are a couple of special treats each morning concocted by Mrs Papadopoulos (the wife of the owner).

Dinner at the Hotel on a terrace next to the beach, or on the beach itself, is an experience one should not miss. If you want fresh fish or lobster you should inform Mr Papadopoulos from the night before and he will do his best to accommodate you. This year we tried the best Pasta with Lobster we've had anywhere.

Perhaps the only minor drawback of the hotel is the size of the rooms; we felt we could use a few extra square metres.

Room Tip: If you have the choice you should ask for room 111 or 205. They are bigger (albeit more expensive) a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.