We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos to your Saves list
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Falkirk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in May as part of Greek tour - this was by far our favourite hotel. Our room, 214, was large with a beach view balcony and lovely bathroom. Pool area was lovely too, although water was a bit too cold to go in. Breakfast was also good, a selection of cereals, fruits, eggs, pancakes, etc served in the restaurant at the front, with option to sit out at the beach to enjoy it.
Location was perfect, 5 minute walk from the centre of Naxos and the port where there are lots of lovely restaurants. Staff at the hotel were also very friendly and helpful if asked anything about the area.

Fantastic hotel at a great price - we would have no hesitation staying here again if we ever visit Naxos in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    48
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
64
162
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, MA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great room overlooking St. George Beach, friendly and helpful staff, very short walk to Naxos town, plus an absolutely fabulous breakfast spread. Without question, one of our best hotel experiences any where.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a balcony overlooking St. George Beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Without doubt, the most upmarket accommodation we had ever had in 25 years of holidaying in Greece! We stayed for 3 nights after having been to Astypalea and Amorgos and this was a super way to end our trip. The breakfast choice was outstanding, the view from our room was stunning and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to get a room at the front over looking St George Beach. Stunning view from out balcony and the room was excellent. Very peaceful and we were blessed with sunny warm days.
Breakfast - was amazing! As the guests in a room near us said, "it was better than many 5 star hotels." Fresh squeezed orange juice, smoked salmon, pancakes and the list goes on and on! Really quite a spread for a boutique hotel. A nice surprise was the espresso coffee machine in the room, the short blacks I enjoyed! But a few tea bags would have been nice along with the coffee.
Overall thoroughly enjoyable, loved every minute! :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The facility appears to be brand new. It was the best hotel we encountered during our 10 day trip to the islands. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. The only dowwnside was that it was hard to reach through a maze of one way streets.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
californiadesert
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This hotel had one of the best rooms we have stayed in Greece. The bathroom and shower were the best. Great after a long day exploring the island! The family owned hotel is well run, very friendly and the breakfasts were fantastic. Extra homemade dishes every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

A beautiful hotel with excellent food and service, friendly managers, great facilities and a perfect location right on the beach.

From start to finish, the Managers/Owners were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very well equipped with the most amazing views of the beach and sea.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.