We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with excellent family hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos to your Saves list
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Naxos Town
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great location with excellent family hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel right on the Beach in Naxos. My girlfriend and I stayed there in the first week of the season and we had a fabulous time. The hotel is a family business and they really care. But don't be mistaken, the hotel is appointed to a very high standard and rivals many of the more expensive hotels on nearby Santorini, despite it's warm family atmosphere. Unfortunately the Restaurant was not open while we were there, however the Breakfast was the best we were offered anywhere on our "round the world" trip!
The pool area is excellent. We weren't expecting much from Naxos as it was a last minute stop over on the way to Santorini, but this Hotel and the lovely quiet and relaxed seaside location was a highlight!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    46
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
63
155
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Best choice ever!!!! Totally & highly recommend. When we checked in the receptionist offered us a welcome drink & gave us a few tips for the island. The room was amazing with very good taste. We arrived late in the afternoon so we enjoyed a lovely dinner at the restaurants' hotel. Worth value of money! Friendly staff always in the best mood to assist you. Nissaki we will be back! And as we said: We ♥ Nissaki!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very nice hotel just a few steps to the beach, nice rooms, good breakfast and very kind and friendly staff especially the staff from the reception. So perfect holidays. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed at Nissaki Hotel for 5 days in May and we had a lovely time.
The staff was very nice and the food at the restaurant was great -- we ate there twice. Also, they were able to help us arrange everything during our stay. Despina is American/Greek and it was nice to have someone we could communicate with so effortlessly. We absolutely loved Naxos and this is an excellent option if you want to stay in the main city area, which we highly recommend. We rented a car and went all over the island during the day. There's tons to see and do on this island during the day, but at night we appreciated walking around town and not needing to drive back to a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We spent four nights in June 2011 in a superior suite and we were quite satisfied with our stay. It is a nice little hotel well decorated with a nice restaurant area. Its location is from walking distance from the main attractions of Naxos city. The beach is not the best of Naxos but within 15mns driving you find very nice locations. The hotel staff was very kind and always ready to help.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have stayed one week in the Nissaki Beach Hotel. And loved it. A very good location, next to the beach and close to Naxos town. Nice and clean rooms, a friendly staff and a good service.
A special thank you to the receptionist (Despina). Always ready to help with a friendly smile and gave us good tips where to go on the island.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

I have visted Naxos many times and always stay at this family-run hotel. Beautiful hotel right on the beach, very friendly staff, owners always on hand, and the best breakfast buffet in Greece! Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos

Address: Saint George Beach, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Naxos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Naxos Town
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Naxos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissaki Beach Hotel is situated on the sandy shore of Saint George beach on Naxos Island, a short walk to the seaport and Old City and offers its guests luxurious accommodations inspired by the elegance of Cycladic minimalism. The Hotel's restaurant serves tables at beachside and offers patrons delectable traditional and Continental cuisine made from local produce. Its location on the island and hospitable services will ensure a carefree vacation or business trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissaki Beach Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos City
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.