We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzadelia

Pizzadelia
Protodikeiou Square, Naxos Town, Greece
+30 2285022191
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 100 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

If you want to taste a pizza with pure ingredients from Naxos on a thin and delicious crust, here is the place. Manolis, the owner, is also in the team of Axiotissa, a great restaurant in Naxos, famous for their zeal to use only pure and local ingredients in their food.

So, the pizza is really good -I guess the best on the island- the location is decent -a bit away from the beaten track- the service is fair and the price is ok (about €8 per pizza).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    13
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, UK
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Really Good Pizza. ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Excellent food and service at Pizzadelia. We ordered 3 different pizzas to share, and they each had a very individual flavour and were all excellent. Very friendly service too. We enjoyed it so much we visited a second time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxos Town, Greece
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I dare to say, the best pizza in naxos! i think their secret is that they use gruyere (local cheese) in their pizza and the result is delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Best pizzas and pastas in Greece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stumbled upon this little gem, located in the town square and bang opposite the hugely popular (and always full) Scirocco restaurant in Naxos. I was intrigued by the owner's fluent American-accented English and he told us he was born to Greek parents in Vancouver (!), eventually returning to Naxos 5-7 years ago to set this up. Its a modest little eatery, but their friendly service (across staff and the owner) and delicious food (its slow as almost everything is prepared fresh by the owner himself) places this amongst the best restaurants in all of Naxos. The restaurant is very popular for delivery and take-away orders as well, our waiter left thrice during our meal to attend to such orders, but was always attentive and chatty whenever he returned. The menu offered a wide range of pizzas and pastas - with a distinctive Greek touch on traditional Italian dishes, including multiple choices for vegetarians like us - a largely forgotten species in Greece. Excellent!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Smothered in cheese”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

If you like your pizza, pasta and other food smothered in cheese to basically cover a bland taste then this is the place to go. However, this doesn't do it for me. Also stay well clear of the wine. I've eaten pizza and pasta all over the Greek islands and usually the standard is pretty good with a few well above the norm, but Pizzadelia falls way short of the mark.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzadelia also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Pizzadelia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzadelia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.