We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family tavern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of To Kati Allo

To Kati Allo
Protopapadaki Street, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
2285022492
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 103 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent family tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Taste: Exceptional
Service: Excellent
Atmosphere: Cosy
Value: Great

Top priority if you are looking for a nice tavern in Naxos island. Enough said!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    22
    10
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A very nice family tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The food is delicious, the prices are normal and the portions are big. The rabbit stew, "tigania" and "spetzofai" are amazing. It is also the best place to eat seafood accompanied with some ouzo

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice traditional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice environment in a very small taverna, great food and nice friendly family, the only reason i don't give them a 5 star is that they didn't accept credit card and it was nowhere written to let as know... Therefor i had to live and find an atm and come back not the best thing to do in a place you dont really know.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Outstanding Melitzana saganaki”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

My family and I had dinner at To kati allo three times. The small restaurant is located at the very beginning of the old market, coming from Naxos Ancient Door. We have eaten the best melitzana saganaki of our greek holidays. Dakos too was remarkable. We enjoyed the food at To kati allo altogether. Nice, simple service and all at very reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Kati Allo also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to To Kati Allo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage To Kati Allo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.