We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Labyrinth Wine Restaurant

Labyrinth Wine Restaurant
Mpourgos | Old Town ("Kastro"), Naxos Town 84300, Greece
+30 2285 022253
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 103 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Vegan, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed in Naxos for ten days and visited several local restaurants. Labyrinth Wine Restaurant became our favorite, and we went there twice. The moussaka was excellent, the risotto the same, and we also enjoyed the seafood spaghetti. The food was served with elegance and finesse. The premises are beautiful and the atmosphere friendly and romantic.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    41
    13
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant, hidden on a quiet pedestrian street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

As above. The small pedestrian streets of old Naxos City are fairly enigmatic. If you have the patience to navigate them (and your kids aren't too hungry!), then this place is well worth finding. Wonderful swordfish, some of the best we've had in all of Greece; and other seafood and Greek dishes. Pasta for the kids. Fair prices, even compared to the mainland. Beautiful outdoor courtyard.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Romantaic Setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The intimate courtyard atmosphere with small tables, and overhead vines drew us in for a relaxing dinner. It was quite lovely, with good service, and mellow background music. Both the red and rose house wine were quite good. We would recommend the seafood risotto, as well as the green salad with chicken and apples. However, we felt, compared to other similar restaurants, the price was just a bit high probably due to its location in the Old Town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This restaurant is absolutely stunning, hidden away in the streets of Naxos. The food was really good, as was the house wine. It was a really lovely place to eat and relax, not unreasonably expensive either. We really enjoyed our evening, very romantic.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Spezia, Italy
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This romantic "tavern" was a real surprise. We found it while strolling along the little streets of the old town and we fell completely in love with the picturesque yard!
They also had a lot of vegetarian dishes and the portions were very large (we ordered 3 dishes bu we actually could have ordered just one or two, as we got full after the main course).
I surely reccommend it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Labyrinth Wine Restaurant also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Labyrinth Wine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Labyrinth Wine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.