We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre food - made for tourists!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Typografio

Typografio
Faraggas, Naxos Town 84300, Greece
00302285022375
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 103 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre food - made for tourists!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We heard good things about this place so we visited it in July 27 2013. The host greeted us nicely but because we had a dog she said: "I will put you in the corner so that you don't bother with the dog". Well, the corner ended up being the best spot because we could have an unobstructive view, but the way she said it was not friendly.

We ordered the Naxos salad, which was mediocre compared to other restaurants that we went to. The octopus was good and so was the risotto but the saganaki was lukewarm and didnt taste good.

We had a feeling that the food was pre-made and just warmed up because it came out so quickly and looked like it. This restaurant is definitely set up to serve the masses of tourists.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    60
    30
    17
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Molde, More og Romsdal, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must go there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This restaurant was simply amazing!
It has a great location, a great view from upstairs and a really good stuff, service and amazing food. We went there twice, and both times we were really satisfied and aright. The waiters were really polite and always attentive. I think we had the best food so far at this restaurant, everything tasted as good as it looked on the plate.
I can highly recommend to everyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“an awesome place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was in this restaurant in July and i had a great meal! The place was really nice, the stuff was friendly and all our demands were fullfilled!! I had been in this restaurant twice before but this year, with a new chef and greek cuisine was absolutely perfect!!! I recommend this to everyone!




Tonia, Australia

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We came across this lovely eatery whilst strolling through Naxos old town and what a delight. Good service and delicious food. Fresh ingredients and a menu with a difference. Would definitely eat here again if only we had more time here!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Great place with delicious food! Nice view! Excellent service! One of the best place on Naxos Island!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Typografio also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Typografio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Typografio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.