We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE and FRIENDLY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manolis Garden Taverna

Manolis Garden Taverna
Old Market Street, Naxos Town, Greece
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 103 Restaurants in Naxos Town
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“NICE and FRIENDLY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Nice environment we chose this place because it look fantastic... Food was good tasty and good portions, service was fantastic and made as have a fantastic evening

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bagshot, Surrey, UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“memorable rabbit stifado and pork fillet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

like an oasis in the labyrinth of the Old Town! Busy but they found us a table. Food excellent, and service prompt and cheerful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere in the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a restaurant serving good and robust greek food. We dined under the wine branches in the very quiet and beautiful Old City of Chora. Among a lot of great Greek restaurants in Naxos this was one of the best.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Beautiful meal in a beautiful restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

We went to manolis last night - gorgeous garden, lovely food, great service. Definitely worth visiting if you're in Naxos!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Our favorite on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Beautiful restaurant in the back streets of the old town. Took us a bit of effort to find on the second time but we made it. If you start from the waterfront, go to the old town entrance, take a left and keep walking. There are some restaurants on both sides until there's one where the street ends. Take a right and then the next left and you should reach it - or just ask around. The old town's not THAT big, it's in the northwest area of it.

Nice garden behind a small church. Excellent service, very good food (ask for their recommendations and take what they suggest, they know what they're doing). We had our best meals there. Very good retsina, good wine, good starters, good desserts. Grapes growing above you and at the right time of the year they'll just pick some for you to enjoy after your meal.

The only reason you might not want to go is if you hate cats. There's almost a dozen of them walking around, checking the place and begging for food (the cat way, not too intrusive so you really have to hate cats to skip it just for that). If you love cats you don't want to leave. ;)

If/when we go back to Naxos we will definitely visit this place again!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manolis Garden Taverna also viewed

 
Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Manolis Garden Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manolis Garden Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.