We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Meze2

Meze2
Paralia Chora, Naxos Town, Greece
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 91 restaurants in Naxos Town
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
athens
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

you should definitely try the chili cheese, that is handmade and eat whatever is excellent and by the sea.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    96
    89
    40
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Lovely spot on the waterfront. There are many places to choose from along the waterfront, but Meze 2 had good seafood and salad, well presented. It was a cold evening but the transparent blinds can be lowered to stop blustery winds off the water. Staff were friendly but a service was a bit slow. An enjoyable meal.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

When we visited the restaurant it was very quiet as it was early before an evening at Naxos music festival at the castle (which I would recommend). We chose this restaurant out of all the sea front ones as it was busy the night before. Despite the empty restaurant the staff still managed to ignore us and the food was very slow coming. We order a selection of plates rather than main meals which was a massive mistake! The selection of mixed starters were in fact all dips, and a lot of them.

Our biggest problem was with the 'crab salad'. I love crap and was very excited to see this on the menu in a sea-front restaurant. What we were served however appeared to be coleslaw made with crab sticks. Crab sticks are not crab, they are merely reconstituted white fish and taste disgusting! When we pointed this out to the waiter all he did was argue with us, no apology or offer of a replacement dish.

Overall very disappointing food and terrible service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous fish in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were taken to lunch at Meze2 by some Greek friends and we spent the whole afternoon there. The food was delicious, especially the baby octopus and the service was good too. We have spent many years going to Naxos but this was the first time we had visited this taverna. We noticed that it was practically full (off season) every evening after our lovely lunch while other tavernas lagged behind.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great authentic food, good location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Located right by the harbor is this restaurant serving authentic food. It's always been really busy yet the service was fast, friendly and professional.
Food is excellent, we had eggplant salad, cheese salad, octopus and calamari, white beans in sauce and some fish salad the boss recommended for us. Everything was very delicious and freshly prepared.
For authentic and good seafood go here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meze2 also viewed

Naxos Town, Naxos
Naxos Town, Naxos
 
Naxos Town, Naxos
 

Been to Meze2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Meze2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.