We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vakantieman gezellig he” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   PO Box 1354 | Heraklion, Crete, Fodhele, Crete 71500, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fodhele
Certificate of Excellence 2014
maastricht
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“vakantieman gezellig he”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent Hotel, Accomodation,Food,Staff & Great Value for money

Fodele beach hotel was our best choice during the summer of 2012 !
The staff was very hospitable and friendly ! We tasted plenty of delicious dishes ! There is a great variety of food in all hotel's restaurants !
The view was breathtaking from almost every spot of the hotel ! We stayed for 1 and a half week in fodele beach hotel's "sea front" rooms.. They were just great !
Very comfortable , clean , literally next to the sea and very spacious ! There is also a huge waterpark in the hotel were we really had an amazing time !

I certainly suggest tha fodele beach hotel worths visiting and I would certainly consider staying again in fodele beach for my next summer vacation.

Excellent Hotel, Accomodation,Food,Staff & Great Value for money

Fodele beach hotel was our best choice during the summer of 2012 !
The staff was very hospitable and friendly ! We tasted plenty of delicious dishes ! There is a great variety of food in all hotel's restaurants !
The view was breathtaking from almost every spot of the hotel ! We stayed for 1 and a half week in fodele beach hotel's "sea front" rooms.. They were just great !
Very comfortable , clean , literally next to the sea and very spacious ! There is also a huge waterpark in the hotel were we really had an amazing time !

I certainly suggest that fodele beach hotel worths visiting and I would certainly consider staying again in fodele beach for my next summer vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    137
    73
    36
    35
See reviews for
261
101
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Fodele beach hotel is a large complex set just next to the sea.
Everything is gorgeously designed and well maintained.
The sea is wonderfull with crystal clear blue waters..
The food is delicious with a great variety of options.
The waterpark is quite amazing and made me feel like a kid again !
Very entertaining animation team with different shows and activities every day of the week

We hope to return for another wonderful holiday in paradise

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Fodele beach is a great hotel offering plenty of amenities that made us enjoy every single minute of our stay ! The blue sea , the great weather , the amazing waterpark , the so many choices of delicious food in the 3 different restaurants of the hotel , the very attending and always helpful staff are only are only a small glimpse of our summer holidays... We really enjoyed our stay of 2 weeks in fodele beach and we will definitely visit again ! Its offers a very good value for money and is the ideal place for summer vacations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I had a great holiday at Fodele Beach Resort, great food, great staff, great room, great view. My family was happy there. Is highly recommend for families with children. We will come back next year and next year...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fodele beach is a really wonderfull hotel just next to the sea !
Excellent cuisine with great variety of food ! The hotel is the ideal place for relaxation where you can enjoy the sun and the crystal clear blue sea ! The staff is very helpfull and friendly ! The rooms are spacious with excellent view ! Fodele beach is only 15 minutes by car from heraklion where you can go for a small trip to the ancient palace of knossos. Not to mention tha the hotel's waterpark is totally amazing for both children and adults !! We had one of our best vacations in greece and we will shure visit fodele beach again in the future ! I totally suggest fodele beach hotel for summer vacation and I eould like also to mention that it is a great value for money !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at fodele beach hotel during the summer and I have to admit it was a great surpise and one of the best vacation ever.
The location is amazing, just next to the sea. The staff is very friendly and professional. The room was spacious and very clean with amazing sea view . The food was excellent with a large variety of different dishes . It is impossible to run out of choices because the hotel offers 3 restaurants. We really enjoyed the waterpark , the crystal clear blue sea , the large variety of cocktails that the bartenders had to offer , the massage service and ofcourse the animation team that organized a lot of entertaining games and shows during the night at the amphitheater !
I highly recommend fodele beach hotel for summer vacations. It is a place worth to visit !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had a marvelous time at Fodele Beach Resort with my family!This hotel is fantastic!Offering a great variety of facilities, tasteful food (bio food!!), great staff, great views, great sea, great pool, great water park, you CANNOT get bored there...unless you're boring :D.
I've been reading first the bad reviews about this hotel and after, i've decided to go :)
My advice for this hotel is to GO THERE AND CHECK IT OUT YOURSELF!:)I assure you wont be disappointed at all!
Everything that you need is there for you and your family or friends.If you re a sporty person then this is the place to be, if you just want to lie on your sunbed all day long!If you have kids this is the place to be!The animators are great!!If you are a gourmand ....and i am!this is the place to be!If you are an explorer...well...you have lots of stuff to explore on that hill :)
My review cannot include the fun/relaxing time i had there.
Have a great holiday at Fodele!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort

Address: PO Box 1354 | Heraklion, Crete, Fodhele, Crete 71500, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Fodhele
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fodhele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fodele Beach Hotel Fodhele
Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort Crete, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fodele Beach & Water Park Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.