We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was our first visit, but definitely not the last” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legoland Germany

Legoland Germany
Legoland Allee 1, 89312 Gunzburg, Bavaria, Germany
+49 8221 700700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Gunzburg
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The LEGOLAND park has lots to offer for families with children between the ages of three and 12 looking for adventure – enough for several days of fun and action. Since June 2008, the LEGOLAND experience continues even after park closing time. In the world’s first LEGOLAND holiday village, visitors can spend the night right next to the park in one of 50 LEGO-themed chalets or in the large caravan area.The high level of quality and focus on service at LEGOLAND Deutschland guarantee parents a first-class park experience with all-round entertainment value. For children, a visit to LEGOLAND means the fulfilment of their dreams.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Ankara, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It was our first visit, but definitely not the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Everything was marvelous. Not only the fun park but the guest relations department was great either. Just a reminder, one day is never enough :)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    359
    94
    31
    24
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart Tasmania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Loved it, loved it, loved it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was the best value for money of our entire holiday. November school holidays are a perfect time to go. It's a bit cold but nothing a coat and gloves and hat won't fix. There are enough people to make it fun but the lines are short - our longest queue was 15 mins for the ninjago ride. The new Chinese chicken food kiosk was great, fresh filling and cheap. It was a shame they didn't have more exclusive Lego that you can't buy in stores but really it's the same Lego and not any cheaper. All in all though an absolutely fabulous experience we all loved it. And if you can, stay at the village it really adds to the experience and makes for a totally joyful experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feldkirch, Austria
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great first visit, we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place was just ideal for our 3 and almost 6 year olds who absolutely loved it. It is a very nice balance between Lego "sculptures" and attractions and fun for all ages, young and small. The food on site was alright too. Do not expect the Lego sets on sale in the shops there to be cheaper than in a normal shop though. To be expected I guess, after all this is a fun park. The prices were alright, since we got an offer of € 180 for a year's pass for the 4 of us. Our friend decided to get also a year's pass after buying a day ticket before we were leaving and the price of the day ticket was deducted of the year's pass, which I think is great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BS
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“High value attraction you have to use”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

To enjoy the high price for beeing there you have to come early in the monring until late. EUR 149,00 for two adults and two childs is a bit much for this attraction you may think.
It is amazing what you can see they made out of millions of Lego blocks: the castle Neuschwanstein, Berlin with the Brandenburg Gate, TV tower, Gedaechtniskirchen, Hotel Adlon, the Munich Airport, Venice and the Munich Football Arena.
The most attraction is the roller coaster <Fire Dragon>, but if you walk arround there are a lots of other newer attractions.
Children can also have their first driving school and make their first driving licence for a fee of EUR 5,00.
The best way to come back is to use one of teir promotions to get a better price.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Fun rides, that are different from other theme parks. We spent an entire afternoon at the park, I recommend at least 3 hours. The line up was pretty long at most rides, but you can purchase a fast pass for some rides which I believe was 2 Euro per person.
The Allianz Arena made out of Lego blocks was super cool... Overall, we had a wonderful time.
Guenzburg is located about an hour and a half drive from Stuttgart.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legoland Germany also viewed

Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
Gunzburg, Swabia
 
Giengen an der Brenz, Baden-Wurttemberg
Ulm, Baden-Wurttemberg
 

Been to Legoland Germany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legoland Germany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.