We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous property and gracious hosts. What else could you ask for?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mas des deux Puits

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bonnieux
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mas des deux Puits
Save
You added Mas des deux Puits to your Saves list
Ancien chemin de Lourmarin (D232), 84480 Bonnieux, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 13 Bonnieux B&B and Inns
Ventura, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous property and gracious hosts. What else could you ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

We stayed at the Mas des deux Puits in June 08. It was the highlight of our trip to France. Our room was absolutely gorgeous, spacious and beautifully (and comfortably) decorated. The bathroom was spacious and both the bathroom and bedroom had beautiful views of the surrounding countryside. Staying at the Mas really involves "getting away from it all." At night we would listen to the cicadas sing us to sleep. The Mas also has a gorgeous pool that was a welcome respite during the hot Provencal summer. We used it every day after a long day of sight-seeing. The walls are thick, so you don't hear your neighbors. My father-in-law had no problems connecting to the wi-fi with his laptop.

The hosts were also incredibly kind and helpful. They answered all of our questions about the area and gave us some great recommendations on where to eat and places to visit. They also made our dinner reservations for us. One day we brought back picnic materials from the market at Isle sur la Sorgue, and they supplied us with china, silverware, glasses, cloth napkins, and even some bread to supplement our little picnic. They even let us cut a bouquet of lavender to take home from their lavender fields. Our next trip to Provence will definitely include a stay at the Mas des deux Puits.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for three nights last July. Christian was a wonderful host. The room had a lovely view of lavender fields and the Moure Negre mountain. The house also has great views of the Mt. Ventoux in the distance.
We couldn't have been more comfortable. And the en suite bathroom was wonderful.
Breakfast was great. And the pool is a must in the summer.
Note that the mas is located about a 5 minute drive up the hill from Bonnieux, which makes for easy parking and an even quieter atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

My partner & I stayed here for 3 nights whilst touring France on our motorbike. Christian & Helen are very friendly & Christian booked 2 out of the three restaurants that we went to for us as our French isn't too good. Each time we were more than happy with his choice of restaurant.
The rooms are spotlessly clean & the buildings are a joy to stay in. The pool is squeaky clean & very refreshing in the summer heat of Provence.
Breakfast is a typically French affair but with 4 different sorts of fresh breads instead of the normal couple of varieties. There is also fresh fruits, muesli, yoghurts & good coffee & tea.
If you stay here for a quiet rest you won't be disappointed.

  • Liked — The cleanliness & style.
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

My Husband and 2 young children just stayed here for one night this spring and what a treat! The Owners are very warm and welcoming and will be happy to help you with any advice. The room we stayed in was beautifuly designed and decorated and the view from some of the windows over the valley are picture perfect provencal. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful and full of local flavor including from their own garden. Overall it was a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone. Hope to come back someday!

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mas des deux Puits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas des deux Puits

Address: Ancien chemin de Lourmarin (D232), 84480 Bonnieux, France
Location: France > Provence > Vaucluse > Luberon > Bonnieux
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bonnieux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Mas Des Deux Puits Bonnieux, France - Luberon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mas des deux Puits, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.