We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Duck, Lamb, and Fish! And Fun Desserts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Cesar

Restaurant Cesar
Place de la Liberte, 84480 Bonnieux, France
+33 4 90 75 96 35 ‎
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 21 Restaurants in Bonnieux
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“Duck, Lamb, and Fish! And Fun Desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My parents and I absolutely loved our experience at Restaurant Cesar while driving through Bonnieux. The waiter spoke excellent English. He had a great sense of humor yet served us in style. We had the duck, the lamb, and the fish. All of the dishes were excellent. The desserts are in a class of their own! My poached pear was served with some fun surprises. A delicious meal with a beautiful view! Thank you for everything!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    26
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ames
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Must dine here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had a fabulous three course meal with delightful desert at the restaurant while also staying at the hotel Cesar.
This was probably the best meal we had (of many good ones) during our 10 day visit to France.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bonnieux's little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I went here with my boyfriend twice in one week as it was so lovely. The food is delicious, with an excellent wine list to choose from. Wonderful view of the sunset whilst we ate. Kenny, the waiter who looked after us each evening, is also a joy to chat with. Thanks for the great two nights!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This quaint restaurant in a small hotel in the center of Bonnieux was a pleasant surprise. We selected this restaurant as we walked past it. The service was excellent, and the food was perfect. The menu for dinner had plenty of selections to satisfy our group of four, and all of the food was delicious. The décor and ambiance is simple, but warm and inviting. The experience was easily better than the modest price.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Journey's End”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We cycled several hours in the August sun to reach Hotel Cesar in time for dinner. On arrival we were rewarded with friendly service and great food, despite the fact that we were an hour later than planned. Thank you from two grateful and exhausted travellers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cesar also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Cesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Cesar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.