We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Creperie Les Tilleuls

Creperie Les Tilleuls
9 cours des jarrieres, 17740 Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re, France
05.46.30.02.76
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

To be fair in this review, we did not stay for the food. We sat for 20 minutes waiting for someone to take at least a drink order, and no one came to our table after we were seated and handed menus. It did not help that there were a lot of flies within the plastic drop sheets around the perimeter of the outside area. We finally got up and left.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    67
    27
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely local restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We've been going to Les Tilleuls for years and it never disappoints. Great food, fabulous atmosphere, always buzzing and busy. The food is simple but delicious, great decor and good wines. We even sat outside this year in May. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We eat here a few times a year as there is something for everyone, prices are fair and the ambiance is good. This time our group of 10 had everything from beautifully presented salads to veal heads (definitely an acquired taste) and pizzas. Fridays they have a small band playing which adds to the whole thing. Definitely will be coming back...again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“very poor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

very misleading place. From the outside it looks very modern and contemporary. We decided to try the place. Surprised at the strange mix of the menu to start with. The waitress was not friendly or welcoming at all. I had a pizza of the simplest form. It was the most horrible pizza of my life. I have never seen anyone could go wrong with Pizza. I had to draw their attention to the rusty top of the chilly oil bottle. The waitress did not want to accept it. Took ages for the bill to arrive. I will not go there again. Pity a nice looking place right in the middle of the village.... but

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Never managed to get anyone to serve us!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Several times we went into this restaurant/bar or sat at its tables and waited for someone to give us a menu/direct us to a table, but no one ever did, so always ended up leaving and going to Ici Et La

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creperie Les Tilleuls also viewed

Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
 
Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
Sainte Marie de Re, Ile de Re
 

Been to Creperie Les Tilleuls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Creperie Les Tilleuls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.